Roger Harris

Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing und Revenue Officer

Roger Harris ist seit April 2019 Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing und Revenue Officer. Roger Harris leitet die Abteilungen Marketing, Treueprogramme, Vertrieb, Marktforschung, Preisgestaltung und Umsatzmanagement. Darüber hinaus trägt er die Verantwortung für die Verbindungen im Nordostkorridor, staatlich geförderte sowie Langstreckenverbindungen.

Nach über 2019 Jahren Erfahrung in der Transportbranche hat sich Roger Harris Anfang des Jahres 25 als Vice President, Long Distance Service Line angeschlossen. Er verfügt über ein besonderes Fachwissen in den Bereichen Umsatzoptimierung, Vertrieb, Nebeneinkünfte, strategische Planung und Finanzanalysen.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Amtrak war Roger Harris als Senior Vice President, Revenue, Distribution & Alliances bei Aeroméxico tätig, der nationalen Fluggesellschaft Mexikos und der größten Fluggesellschaft des Landes mit einem Jahresumsatz von 3 Milliarden USD. Während seiner Karriere bei Aeroméxico half er bei der Umgestaltung der Wirtschaftsabteilung und der Vorbereitung des Unternehmens auf die Deregulierung und den Open-Skies-Vertrag zwischen den Vereinigten Staaten und Mexiko. Vor seiner Zeit bei Aeroméxico war Herr Harris in verschiedenen führenden, kaufmännischen und strategischen Positionen bei Delta Air Lines, Sun Country Airlines, GMAC Financial Services, Northwest Airlines und KLM Royal Dutch Airlines tätig.

Roger Harris erlangte an der San Diego State University einen Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. An der Ross School of Business der University of Michigan folgte der Master of Business Administration. Roger Harris war außerdem Vorstandsmitglied bei Universal Air Travel Plan (UATP) und Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der SkyTeam Airline-Allianz.   

Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing und Revenue Officer

Roger Harris ist seit April 2019 Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing und Revenue Officer. Roger Harris leitet die Abteilungen Marketing, Treueprogramme, Vertrieb, Marktforschung, Preisgestaltung und Umsatzmanagement. Darüber hinaus trägt er die Verantwortung für die Verbindungen im Nordostkorridor, staatlich geförderte sowie Langstreckenverbindungen.

Nach über 2019 Jahren Erfahrung in der Transportbranche hat sich Roger Harris Anfang des Jahres 25 als Vice President, Long Distance Service Line angeschlossen. Er verfügt über ein besonderes Fachwissen in den Bereichen Umsatzoptimierung, Vertrieb, Nebeneinkünfte, strategische Planung und Finanzanalysen.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Amtrak war Roger Harris als Senior Vice President, Revenue, Distribution & Alliances bei Aeroméxico tätig, der nationalen Fluggesellschaft Mexikos und der größten Fluggesellschaft des Landes mit einem Jahresumsatz von 3 Milliarden USD. Während seiner Karriere bei Aeroméxico half er bei der Umgestaltung der Wirtschaftsabteilung und der Vorbereitung des Unternehmens auf die Deregulierung und den Open-Skies-Vertrag zwischen den Vereinigten Staaten und Mexiko. Vor seiner Zeit bei Aeroméxico war Herr Harris in verschiedenen führenden, kaufmännischen und strategischen Positionen bei Delta Air Lines, Sun Country Airlines, GMAC Financial Services, Northwest Airlines und KLM Royal Dutch Airlines tätig.

Roger Harris erlangte an der San Diego State University einen Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. An der Ross School of Business der University of Michigan folgte der Master of Business Administration. Roger Harris war außerdem Vorstandsmitglied bei Universal Air Travel Plan (UATP) und Mitglied im Aufsichtsrat der SkyTeam Airline-Allianz.

Roger Harris

Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Revenue Officer

Roger Harris is Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Revenue Officer, serving in this role since April 2019. Roger leads the Marketing, Loyalty, Distribution, Market Research and Pricing & Revenue Management functions, along with the Northeast Corridor, State Supported and Long Distance Service Lines.

Roger joined Amtrak in early 2019 as Vice President, Long Distance Service Line after more than 25 years of experience in the transportation industry. His areas of expertise include revenue optimization, distribution, ancillary revenue, strategic planning and financial analysis.

Before joining Amtrak, Roger served as Senior Vice President of Revenue, Distribution & Alliances for Aeroméxico, which is Mexico’s flag carrier and largest airline with $3 billion in annual revenue. While at Aeroméxico, he helped to transform the commercial organization and prepare the company for deregulation and Open Skies between the U.S. and Mexico. Prior to Aeroméxico, Roger held leadership roles in commercial and strategic functions at Delta Air Lines, Sun Country Airlines, GMAC Financial Services, Northwest Airlines and KLM Royal Dutch Airlines.

Roger graduated from San Diego State University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. He earned his Master of Business Administration degree from the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan. Roger also served on the board of directors for Universal Air Travel Plan (UATP) and was a member of the supervisory board of the SkyTeam airline alliance.

Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Revenue Officer

Roger Harris is Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Revenue Officer, serving in this role since April 2019. Roger leads the Marketing, Loyalty, Distribution, Market Research and Pricing & Revenue Management functions, along with the Northeast Corridor, State Supported and Long Distance Service Lines.

Roger joined Amtrak in early 2019 as Vice President, Long Distance Service Line after more than 25 years of experience in the transportation industry. His areas of expertise include revenue optimization, distribution, ancillary revenue, strategic planning and financial analysis.

Before joining Amtrak, Roger served as Senior Vice President of Revenue, Distribution & Alliances for Aeroméxico, which is Mexico’s flag carrier and largest airline with $3 billion in annual revenue. While at Aeroméxico, he helped to transform the commercial organization and prepare the company for deregulation and Open Skies between the U.S. and Mexico. Prior to Aeroméxico, Roger held leadership roles in commercial and strategic functions at Delta Air Lines, Sun Country Airlines, GMAC Financial Services, Northwest Airlines and KLM Royal Dutch Airlines.

Roger graduated from San Diego State University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration. He earned his Master of Business Administration degree from the Ross School of Business at the University of Michigan. Roger also served on the board of directors for Universal Air Travel Plan (UATP) and was a member of the supervisory board of the SkyTeam airline alliance.