Dennis Newman

Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy

Dennis Newman ist Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy. Er leitet die Abteilungen Unternehmensplanung und -strategie, Serviceplanung, Fahrpläne, Amtrak-Verbindungen und Gastgeberzuggesellschaften, sowie das Team des Gateway-Programms von Amtrak, das gemeinsam mit der Gateway Development Corporation und unseren Partnern daran arbeitet, diese sehr wichtigen Arbeiten an der Infrastruktur zu beschleunigen.

Dennis Newman hat sich Amtrak im Dezember 2017 als Vice President, Schedule & Consist Planning mit der Aufgabe angeschlossen, die Fahrpläne und Kapazitäten anzupassen, um die Fahrgastzahlen zu erhöhen, den Umsatz zu steigern und die finanziellen und betrieblichen Ergebnisse auf Amtrak-Strecken zu optimieren.

Er blickt auf siebzehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Luftfahrt bei Northwest Airlines und Delta Airlines zurück. Bei Northwest Airlines bekleidete Dennis Newman führende Positionen in den Bereichen Netzwerkplanung, Marketingkoordination sowie Finanzplanung und -analysen und war zuletzt als Vice President, North America Network Planning tätig. Nach der Fusion von Northwest Airlines mit Delta Airlines bekleidete er die Position als Vice President, International Network Planning bei Delta Airlines. Er verfügt über ein besonderes Fachwissen in den Bereichen strategische Planung, Netzwerkentwicklung, Nachfrageprognosen und Rentabilitätsanalysen.

Bevor er sich Amtrak anschloss, war Dennis Newman Vice President, In-Home Services und anschließend Vice President, Sales bei dem Satellitenbetreiber DISH Network. Er begann seine Karriere als Entwicklungsberater für Informationssysteme.

Herr Newman hat an der Princeton University einen Bachelor of Science in Engineering mit den Schwerpunkten Electrical Engineering und Computer Science erlangt. Anschließend folgte ein Master of Business Administration an der Amos Tuck School of Business Administration des Dartmouth College.

Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy

Dennis Newman ist Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy. Er leitet die Abteilungen Unternehmensplanung und -strategie, Serviceplanung, Fahrpläne, Amtrak-Verbindungen und Gastgeberzuggesellschaften, sowie das Team des Gateway-Programms von Amtrak, das gemeinsam mit der Gateway Development Corporation und unseren Partnern daran arbeitet, diese sehr wichtigen Arbeiten an der Infrastruktur zu beschleunigen.

Dennis Newman hat sich Amtrak im Dezember 2017 als Vice President, Schedule & Consist Planning mit der Aufgabe angeschlossen, die Fahrpläne und Kapazitäten anzupassen, um die Fahrgastzahlen zu erhöhen, den Umsatz zu steigern und die finanziellen und betrieblichen Ergebnisse auf Amtrak-Strecken zu optimieren.

Er blickt auf siebzehn Jahre Erfahrung in der Luftfahrt bei Northwest Airlines und Delta Airlines zurück. Bei Northwest Airlines bekleidete Dennis Newman führende Positionen in den Bereichen Netzwerkplanung, Marketingkoordination sowie Finanzplanung und -analysen und war zuletzt als Vice President, North America Network Planning tätig. Nach der Fusion von Northwest Airlines mit Delta Airlines bekleidete er die Position als Vice President, International Network Planning bei Delta Airlines. Er verfügt über ein besonderes Fachwissen in den Bereichen strategische Planung, Netzwerkentwicklung, Nachfrageprognosen und Rentabilitätsanalysen.

Bevor er sich Amtrak anschloss, war Dennis Newman Vice President, In-Home Services und anschließend Vice President, Sales bei dem Satellitenbetreiber DISH Network. Er begann seine Karriere als Entwicklungsberater für Informationssysteme.

Herr Newman hat an der Princeton University einen Bachelor of Science in Engineering mit den Schwerpunkten Electrical Engineering und Computer Science erlangt. Anschließend folgte ein Master of Business Administration an der Amos Tuck School of Business Administration des Dartmouth College.

Dennis Newman

Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy

Dennis Newman serves as Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy. He oversees the Corporate Planning & Strategy, Service Planning, Consist & Schedule, Amtrak Services and Host Railroads groups, along with Amtrak’s Gateway Program team, which is working in concert with the Gateway Development Corporation and our partners to advance this critical infrastructure work.  

Dennis joined Amtrak in December 2017 and served as Vice President, Schedule & Consist Planning, refining train schedules and capacity deployment to improve ridership, revenue, and the financial and operating performance of Amtrak’s routes.

His experience includes seventeen years in the airline industry, at Northwest Airlines and Delta Airlines. At Northwest, Dennis held roles of increasing responsibility in network planning and scheduling, marketing coordination, and financial planning and analysis, ultimately serving as Vice President, North America Network Planning. After Northwest merged with Delta, he served as Vice President, International Network Planning for Delta. Areas of expertise include strategic planning, network development, demand forecasting and profitability analysis.

Immediately prior to joining Amtrak, Dennis worked in the telecommunications industry at DISH Network, serving as Vice President, In-Home Services and then as Vice President, Sales. He began his career as an information systems development consultant.

Dennis graduated from Princeton University with a Bachelor of Science in Engineering, majoring in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. He also holds a Master of Business Administration degree from the Tuck School at Dartmouth College.

Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy

Dennis Newman serves as Executive Vice President, Planning & Strategy. He oversees the Corporate Planning & Strategy, Service Planning, Consist & Schedule, Amtrak Services and Host Railroads groups, along with Amtrak’s Gateway Program team, which is working in concert with the Gateway Development Corporation and our partners to advance this critical infrastructure work.  

Dennis joined Amtrak in December 2017 and served as Vice President, Schedule & Consist Planning, refining train schedules and capacity deployment to improve ridership, revenue, and the financial and operating performance of Amtrak’s routes.

His experience includes seventeen years in the airline industry, at Northwest Airlines and Delta Airlines. At Northwest, Dennis held roles of increasing responsibility in network planning and scheduling, marketing coordination, and financial planning and analysis, ultimately serving as Vice President, North America Network Planning. After Northwest merged with Delta, he served as Vice President, International Network Planning for Delta. Areas of expertise include strategic planning, network development, demand forecasting and profitability analysis.

Immediately prior to joining Amtrak, Dennis worked in the telecommunications industry at DISH Network, serving as Vice President, In-Home Services and then as Vice President, Sales. He began his career as an information systems development consultant.

Dennis graduated from Princeton University with a Bachelor of Science in Engineering, majoring in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. He also holds a Master of Business Administration degree from the Tuck School at Dartmouth College.