设施安装

申请人可以通过正式申请流程,获得占用许可协议(线路或管线)。要启动申请程序,申请人必须完整填写下方链接中提供的申请表。缺失经纬度信息的申请表会被立刻拒绝。申请人提交完整申请表,并通过支票或汇票方式向铁路支付申请费后,申请流程即告开始。请注意,申请费不可退款。

房地产团队收到这些资料后,会在多个部门间进行协调,获得批准。批准流程可能需要几个月的时间才能走完;要保证申请能及时、快速地完成,申请人须完成关键的步骤:提交详实、充分的情况介绍信,详实准确的申请表以及符合Amtrak规格要求的制图,并支付有关的费用。申请并不保证能获得批准。如果您的申请获得批准,我们将起草许可协议并发送至申请人处,请申请人在协议上签字。申请人一方执行协议后,协议应送还给房地产部门,并随附许可费用和相关保险证明(协议中予以说明),而后铁路一方才会执行协议。

许可协议执行后,申请人必须获得暂入许可证(PTE,才能进入铁路财产。PTE需要单独申请。申请一(1)年期的PTE时,须支付$1,250的费用*。该费用须在申请提交之时支付,且不予退款。整个PTE申请流程需要至少30个工作日。

* 费用金额可能随时更改。

设备用途信息
申请在Amtrak财产上续用、终止或放弃现有的第三方设施设备 PDF,333K
申请为Amtrak财产上现有的第三方设施设备指定有效协议 PDF,167K
公用事业和路权占用政策和程序 PDF,317K
联系方式:公用设施-管道和电线
全国 Krista Keene, 高级经理
pipewire@amtrak.com

Utility Installations

Applicants may obtain a License Agreement for Occupancy (Wireline or Pipeline) through a formal application process. To initiate the process the applicant must fully complete the application form provided in the link below. Incomplete applications which do not include the latitude and longitude information will be rejected immediately. The completed application and a non-refundable application fee via check or money order made payable to the railroad, is required for processing.

Upon receipt of these materials, the Real Estate team coordinates through multiple departments to secure approval. The approval process may take several months; a full and detailed submission of the cover letter, complete and accurate application, drawings in conformance with Amtrak specifications, and associated fees is a key step to ensure timely processing. Application does not guarantee approval. If the application is approved, a License Agreement will be drafted and forwarded to the applicant for signature. The partially executed agreement must be returned to the Real Estate Department accompanied by the licensee payment and relevant proof of insurance (outlined in the agreement) prior to execution on behalf of the railroad.

Once the License Agreement is executed, a Temporary Permit-to-Enter (PTE) must be secured to enter onto railroad property. A PTE is a separate application and requires the submission of a non-refundable $1,250 fee* (due when application submitted) for a one (1) year term. The entire PTE process takes a minimum of 30 business days.

* Fee amount subject to change.

Utility Occupancy Information
Application for the renewal, termination, or abandonment of existing facilities of third party utilities on Amtrak property PDF, 333K
Application for assignment of an active agreement for existing facilities of third party utilities on Amtrak property PDF, 167K
Utility and right-of-way occupations policy and procedures PDF, 317K
Contact Information: Utility Installations - Pipe & Wire
Nationwide Krista Keene, Senior Manager
pipewire@amtrak.com