在PA搭乘列车旅行

 

在PA搭乘列车

Pennsylvania联邦在城际客运铁路方面有着悠久的历史,每年通过战略投资和运营为数百万旅客提供安全可靠的客运铁路运输服务。在Pennsylvania,Keystone Service提供在Harrisburg和Philadelphia之间每天13个工作日和七个周末的往返程列车。The Pennsylvanian每天提供一次从Pittsburgh到Harrisburg的往返列车,然后再到Philadelphia和New York City。

在2006年,PennDOT和Amtrak在Philadelphia和Harrisburg之间的 104英里的Keystone Corridor上完成了一项价值$145百万美元的Keyston Corridor改进计划。这些改进包括升级车站、轨道、信号和电力系统,以实现Keystone Corridor的现代化。这些改进将列车最高速度提高到每小时110 英里,并将特快服务的旅行时间缩短到仅95分钟,相同距离下搭乘列车比乘坐汽车的用时更少。从那时起,联邦政府继续进行基础设施投资,将列车车速提高到每小时125 英里,进一步缩短了旅行时间。PennDOT在2009启动了其“Keystone倡议”计划,为从Harrisburg到Philadelphia的12Keystone Corridor火车站改善铁路乘客的设施条件。该倡议旨在满足《美国残疾人法案》(ADA)的要求,翻新或更换历史车站建筑,并确保车站改善与当地的复兴工作相辅相成。

该倡议发起时,PennDOT在 所有12个社区开展了规划中的外联活动,公众和地方领导人都密切参与。今天,许多预期的改进已经完成,许多项目从规划到设计再到施工继续推进。每个车站将完全无通行障碍,并符合 2006美国交通部无障碍标准。除了为残疾人提供通道外,高级站台、坡道和电梯等改进措施也使所有乘客更容易乘坐铁路。

Pennsylvania的历史铁路景点

Derry Station Railroad Heritage Park

Derry, PA

 

Historic Tunkhannock Viaduct

Nicholson, PA

 

Kinzua Bridge State Park

Kane, PA

 

New Hope & Ivyland Railroad

New Hope, PA

 

Pennsylvania Trolley Museum

Washington, PA

 

West Chester Railroad

West Chester, PA

 

Strasburg Railroad

Strasburg, PA

Railroad Horseshoe Curve National Historic Landmark

Altoona, PA

 

Railroaders Memorial Museum

Altoona, PA

 

Steamtown National Historic Site

Scranton, PA

Travel by Train in PA

 

PA by Train

The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania has a long history of supporting intercity passenger rail with strategic capital investments and operating assistance to provide safe and reliable passenger rail transportation to millions of travelers annually. In Pennsylvania, the Keystone Service provides 13 weekday and seven weekend round-trip trains per day between Harrisburg and Philadelphia. The Pennsylvanian provides one round trip train daily from Pittsburgh to Harrisburg and then to Philadelphia and New York City.

In 2006, PennDOT and Amtrak completed a $145 million Keystone Corridor Improvement Program on the 104-mile Keystone Corridor between Philadelphia and Harrisburg. The improvements included upgrading stations, tracks, signals, and power systems to modernize the Keystone Corridor. These improvements increased maximum train speed to 110 mph and shortened travel time on express service to just 95 minutes, significantly less time than the same trip by car. Since then, the Commonwealth has continued to make infrastructure investments, increasing speeds to 125 mph, reducing travel time even further. PennDOT launched its Plan the Keystone initiative in 2009 to improve conditions for rail passengers at the 12 Keystone Corridor train stations from Harrisburg to Philadelphia. The initiative aims to meet Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) requirements, refurbish or replace the historic station buildings and ensure that station improvements complement local revitalization efforts.

When the initiative launched, planning outreach was conducted in each of the 12 communities, with public and local leaders closely involved. Today, many of the envisioned improvements are complete, and numerous projects continue to advance from planning through design to construction. Each station will be fully accessible and compliant with the 2006 U.S. Department of Transportation Accessibility Standards. In addition to providing access to persons with disabilities, improvements such as high-level platforms, ramps, and elevators make rail travel easier for all passengers.

Historical Rail Attractions in Pennsylvania

Derry Station Railroad Heritage Park

Derry, PA

 

Historic Tunkhannock Viaduct

Nicholson, PA

 

Kinzua Bridge State Park

Kane, PA

 

New Hope & Ivyland Railroad

New Hope, PA

 

Pennsylvania Trolley Museum

Washington, PA

 

West Chester Railroad

West Chester, PA

 

Strasburg Railroad

Strasburg, PA

Railroad Horseshoe Curve National Historic Landmark

Altoona, PA

 

Railroaders Memorial Museum

Altoona, PA

 

Steamtown National Historic Site

Scranton, PA