中西部体验

中西部的事件和庆祝活动

6月

2021年6月12日至9月25日

美味旅行预订 | Quincy IL观光会议局

Quincy, IL

夏日美味旅行是为食客们举办的当地美食美酒徒步旅行,于夏日的每周六举行。带您在Quincy充满历史风情的中心区穿行,品尝当地五家创意餐厅的美食。夏季每周六,创意满满的厨师准备好特色美食和饮品,为宾客奉上时令艺术风格早午餐/午餐菜品,并提供香浓咖啡和醇香鸡尾酒。

7月

2021年7月23日——24日

Effingham Jam

Effingham, IL

每年7月23日(星期五)和7月24日(星期六),欢迎到Effingham, IL市中心参加EffingHAM-JAM活动和Kansas City烧烤协会的州烧烤冠军赛,该活动由Coors Light和Koerner Distributor联合赞助。因为有Effingham市,参与者可以从啤酒帐屋中买一杯饮品,在活动区域闲逛。从化学到建筑等多种玩具,为一代代儿童带来理工科职业启蒙。这些玩具曾经主要卖给男孩子,了解它们如何能鼓励所有孩子通过玩耍探索科学、技术、工程和数学世界。

8月

2021年8月10日

州议会大厦建州日

Jefferson City, MO

州议会大厦举办建州日。于Missouri州议会大厦庆祝Missouri建州二百周年纪念!活动包括正式宣布Missouri二百周年纪念日、发布Missouri二百周年纪念日邮票、议会大厦展览、美国入籍仪式以及Central Dairy的冰淇淋社交活动。

2021年8月12日至22日

Illinois州博览会

Springfield, IL

Illinois州博览会对Springfield和Illinois州的人们来说富有传奇色彩。它每年为成数千位游客带来许多难忘的记忆。游客可以在琳琅满目的市场中穿梭,体验历史风情,在Illinois州博览会上留下自己的回忆。

2021年8月12日至22日

Missouri州博览会

Sedalia, MO

8月12日至22日,到Fairgrounds的Sedalia庆祝Missouri纪念日。我们与Missouri 2021 Bicentennial Alliance合作,举办11天的州庆祝活动!我们期待带您体验Missouri的文化、美食、娱乐、赛事和更多精彩内容,希望Missouri家人已准备好,在今年夏天的未来几天,与我们一同庆祝他们的博览会传统。

2021年8月20日至22日

Kansas City漫画星球

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City漫画星球是该地区最大最悠久的流行文化和漫画书展览。漫画星球每年在Kansas市中心的会展中心Bartle Hall内举办,是精彩的流行文化省会,占地面积近八个足球场,邀请90位名人、角色扮演和漫画创作者嘉宾。PCKC还提供来自650位商家的众多流行文化商品、手工艺品、艺术品和收藏品,数百小时的编排,精彩的角色扮演表演和家庭互动活动区——星球娱乐区。这是一个玩乐和冒险的星球,活动为期三天。

2021年8月20日至22日

Galesburg历史日

Galesburg, IL

这是在中西部的魅力之地举办的最大规模生动历史活动。与近1,000位重现历史的表演者和超过40位商家和小贩共同分享感悟历史的兴奋。马上规划,与我们一起参与家庭友好型公共Galesburg历史日活动。有1840年以前的美国早期殖民地/边境线集合活动和实景内战重演。

2021年8月20日至22日

Centralia气球节

Centralia, IL

8月12日至22日,到Fairgrounds的Sedalia庆祝Missouri纪念日。我们与Missouri 2021 Bicentennial Alliance合作,举办11天的州庆祝活动!我们期待带您体验Missouri的文化、美食、娱乐、赛事和更多精彩内容,希望Missouri家人已准备好,在今年夏天的未来几天,与我们一同庆祝他们的博览会传统。

2021年8月27日

Champaign改装车劲酷之旅

Champaign, IL

改装车劲酷之旅不仅仅是旅行车展,还是公认的世界最高端改装车车展,汇聚了超过5,000台靓车。古典车和改装车从一个城市展出到另一个城市,同时,性能车爱好者和改装车编辑与摄影师一路跟随,穿过一个个美国小城镇,就像一个大家庭公路之旅。

2021年8月28日

Alton美食车节

Alton, IL

在这个节日中,该地区的众多美食车汇聚一起,为宾客带来全球街头美食。此外,Amphitheater的特许优惠团队将在美食之外,为您提供各类饮品佐餐。由The Breakdown Shakedown在Amphitheater舞台上现场演奏。

9月

2021年9月3至6

Polonia美食节

Jefferson City, MO

Copernicus中心及场地充满不停歇的现场音乐、美食和活动,在劳动日周末举行,精彩的活动吸引各个年龄段的人前来参加。Polonia自1979年一直是Jefferson Park的节日。它是美国规模最大、历史最悠久的波兰节日之一。

2021年9月4日

Springfield牡蛎啤酒节

Springfield, IL

在您品尝全新特色精酿酒品的时候,音乐表演一直伴随左右。美食车为您带来美味的牡蛎菜品,让您一饱口福,还有众多佳酿,进一步刺激您的味蕾。

2021年9月11日

Effingham巡游夜

Effingham, IL

沿着Jefferson大道双向交通,重回部分旧Effingham巡游路线。到Effingham市中心感受古典车等更多精彩!在法院草坪上品尝Hi-Boy汉堡等美食,欣赏现场音乐和葡萄酒/啤酒花园,精彩体验尽在Village Wine & Gifts。

2021年9月11日和12日

第36届Printers Row Lit节

Chicago, IL

第36届Printers Row Lit节是中西部最大的免费户外文学展览,如今回归,对图书爱好者100%免费开放,于劳动节之后的9月11日(星期六)和9月12日(星期天)举行,地点为Chicago历史悠久的Printers Row社区,每天上午10点至下午6点开放。

Experience the Midwest

Events and Festivals in the Midwest

June

JUNE 12 - SEPTEMBER 25, 2021

Flavor Tour Reservation | Quincy IL Convention & Visitors Bureau

Quincy, IL

Summer Flavor Tours are a local eats & sips walking tour for the curious foodie, Every Saturday of summer. Pave your way through five innovative locally-owned eateries in Quincy's historic Downtown District. Each Saturday during the summer, progressive chefs prepare signature dishes & drinks, presenting a seasonally artistic brunch/lunch menu with a bonus coffee & cocktail in the mix.

July

JULY 23 - 24, 2021

Effingham Jam

Effingham, IL

Circle Friday, July 23 and Saturday, July 24 on your calendar and join us in downtown Effingham, IL for the EffingHAM-JAM and Kansas City BBQ Society State BBQ Championship, sponsored by Coors Light in cooperation with Koerner Distributor. Thanks to the City of Effingham, participants will be able to move around the event area with beverages purchased at the Beer Tent.From chemistry to construction, toys have prepared generations of kids to pursue careers in STEM fields. Discover how these toys, once marketed primarily to boys, have evolved to encourage all children through play to explore science, technology, engineering, and mathematics.

August

AUGUST 10, 2021

Statehood Day at the State Capitol

Jefferson City, MO

Statehood Day at the State Capitol. Celebrate Missouri's Bicentennial at the Missouri State Capitol! Events include the formal recognition of the Missouri Bicentennial, reveal of the Missouri Bicentennial stamp, exhibits in the Capitol, a US Naturalization Ceremony, and an ice cream social at Central Dairy.

AUGUST 12 - 22, 2021

Illinois State Fair

Springfield, IL

The Illinois State Fair is legendary to Springfield and the State of Illinois. It has provided many memories to the hundreds of thousands of visitors each year. Roaming through the beauty of the fairgrounds and experiencing the historic essence, visitors will make their own history at the Illinois State Fair.

AUGUST 12 - 22, 2021

Missouri State Fair

Sedalia, MO

Come celebrate Missouri, Aug 12–22, in Sedalia at the Fairgrounds.  We are partnering with the Missouri 2021 Bicentennial Alliance to put on 11-days of celebrating the best of the best in our great state!  We are looking forward to bringing you the best of the best in Missouri agriculture, food, entertainment, competitions and more and hope that Missouri families will be ready to come celebrate their Fair traditions with us later this summer.

AUGUST 20 - 22, 2021

Planet ComiCon Kansas City

Kansas City, MO

Planet Comicon Kansas City is the region's largest and longest-running pop culture and comic book convention. Held annually at Bartle Hall, Kansas City’s Downtown Convention Center, Planet Comicon is an awe-inspiring pop culture extravaganza spanning nearly eight football fields and featuring more than 90 celebrity, cosplayer and comic creator guests. PCKC also features a wide range of pop culture merchandise, crafts, art and collectibles from more than 650 vendors, hundreds of hours of programming, an exciting cosplay showcase and a family-friendly interactive activity area called the Planet Entertainment Zone. It’s a galaxy of fun and adventure spread over three days.

AUGUST 20 - 22, 2021

Galesburg Heritage Days

Galesburg, IL

One of the Midwest's largest living history events held at an absolutely beautiful location. Come share in the excitement with almost 1,000 fellow reenactors and over 40 merchant/sutlers. Make plans to join us at Galesburg Heritage Days, a free public admission family friendly event. Featuring both a pre-1840 Early American Colonial/Frontier Rendezvous, and a thoroughly fielded Civil War Battle Reenactment.

AUGUST 20 - 22, 2021

Centralia Balloon Fest

Centralia, IL

Come celebrate Missouri, Aug 12–22, in Sedalia at the Fairgrounds.  We are partnering with the Missouri 2021 Bicentennial Alliance to put on 11-days of celebrating the best of the best in our great state!  We are looking forward to bringing you the best of the best in Missouri agriculture, food, entertainment, competitions and more and hope that Missouri families will be ready to come celebrate their Fair traditions with us later this summer.

AUGUST 27, 2021

Champaign Hot Rod Power Tour

Champaign, IL

More than just a traveling car show, the HOT ROD Power Tour is widely considered to be the finest high-end hot rod–based automotive tour in the world, bringing together more than 5,000 vehicles. Classic cars and hot rods travel city to city while performance car lovers and HOT ROD editors and photographers follow alongside the tour, all cruising through small-town America like one big family reunion road trip.

AUGUST 28, 2021

Alton Food Truck Festival

Alton, IL

This festival features food trucks from around the region offering global street food cuisine. In addition, the Amphitheater's concession team offers beverages of all types to compliment the food truck offerings. Live music performed by The Breakdown Shakedown will be showcased on the Amphitheater's stage.

September

SEPTEMBER 3 - 6, 2021

Taste of Polonia Festival

Jefferson City, MO

The Copernicus Center and grounds are filled with non-stop LIVE MUSIC, food, and activities for all ages over Labor Day weekend. The Taste of Polonia has been a festival in Jefferson Park since 1979. It is the largest and oldest Polish festival in the U.S.

SEPTEMBER 4, 2021

Springfield Oyster & Beer Festival

Springfield, IL

Musical acts will keep you moving as you enjoy new and unique fine craft libations. Taste gourmet oyster dishes, and delicious food trucks to keep your belly happy while your taste buds are entertained by the many brews.

SEPTEMBER 11, 2021

Effingham Cruise Night

Effingham, IL

An evening bringing back part of the old Effingham Cruise Route with 2-way traffic down Jefferson Avenue. Come to downtown Effingham to enjoy classic cars and so much more! There will be great food, including Hi-Boy hamburgers on the Courthouse lawn, live music and a wine/beer garden at Village Wine & Gifts.

SEPTEMBER 11 & 12, 2021

36th Printers Row Lit Fest

Chicago, IL

Printers Row Lit Fest, the largest free outdoor literary showcase in the Midwest, returns for its 36th year with 100% free programming for book lovers the weekend after Labor Day, Saturday, September 11 and Sunday, September 12 from 10 am - 6 pm daily in Chicago’s historic Printers Row neighborhood.