探索中西部

乘坐Amtrak列车探索中西部

中西部的景点和火车站

从啤酒厂到湖滨海滩,从大城市到大学城,每个人都能在中西部体会到属于自己的乐趣。搭乘火车畅游中西部,探索独特的景点,深入探究历史。

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Ann Arbor, Michigan

体验艺术博览会、民间节日和足球迷的疯狂。在屡获殊荣的莱斯利公园高尔夫球场打上一两个回合,享受挥杆的乐趣。租一艘漂流筏、橡皮筏、独木舟或皮划艇,到Huron River Water Trail畅游。发掘艺术画廊、爵士乐俱乐部、新鲜美食,甚至是隐藏的精灵之门。 查看详情

Champaign, Illinois

Champaign, Illinois

从全年举行的音乐和美食节到赛季中在校园举办大型比赛,每个人都将在Champaign找到自己的乐趣。在这座繁华的大学城,偶遇市区的公共艺术,或徒步穿越数千英亩的小径和五个森林保护区。花一天的时间探索当地的博物馆、文化场所和自然中心,或者直接去探访该地区的众多农贸市场之一。 查看详情

Chicago, Illinois

Chicago, Illinois

从格兰特公园壮丽的白金汉喷泉到标志性的博物馆和摩天大楼,您可以亲身体验为什么Chicago曾经被誉为“草原上的巴黎”。在“华丽一英里”尽情购物,或者在著名的瑞格利球场自在地为主场球队加油助威。从热狗到深盘披萨,从文化风情到喜剧,无论您喜爱什么,Chicago都能让您如愿以偿。 查看详情

Detroit, Michigan

Detroit, Michigan

前往Henry Ford Museum和Motown Museum缅怀这座城市的革新者。了解该市融汇希腊、黎巴嫩、波兰等多种文化的丰富民族史。前往Detroit Opera House和Detroit Institute of the Arts领略当地文化,或者观看在Detroit River举行的水上飞机比赛,感受惊心动魄的速度和令人炫目的喷雾。查看详情

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Grand Rapids, Michigan

踏上美国啤酒城之路,沿途有超过40家本地精酿啤酒厂,可尽兴畅饮。攀登Lake Michigan旁高耸的沙丘,或沿着城市周边风景秀丽的自行车道骑行。在Frederik Meijer花园和Sculpture Park欣赏现场音乐和创新艺术。查看详情

Holland, Michigan

Holland, Michigan

欢迎来到充满郁金香、风车、海滩和小酒馆的城市。观看已有250年历史的荷兰风车还在灵活地研磨小麦粒。陶醉在Veldheer Tulip Gardens万紫千红的花海中,那里有不计其数的郁金香、水仙花、风信子和番红花。在沙滩上嬉戏或租船到湖上感受清凉微风,然后返回岸上,享用当地的优质啤酒、葡萄酒和新鲜农家菜。 查看详情

Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City, Missouri

在Arabia Steamboat Museum探索19世纪的美国历史,或者前往National World War I Museum瞻仰先辈们在20世纪舍已为国的牺牲精神。造访历史悠久的18th and Vine Jazz District,在American Jazz博物馆和Negro Leagues Baseball博物馆以全新视角寻味美国文化和体育运动。逛一逛Power and Light District,商店、酒吧、餐厅和现场表演应有尽有。 查看详情

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

探索美国著名的“复兴城市”之一,这里原先的铸造厂和仓库已被改造成酿酒厂、全年开放的公共市场以及新潮的画廊。坐上脚踏酒吧车,沿着密尔沃基河岸一边蹬车,一边畅饮美酒。参观酿酒厂、在湖边听一场音乐会,或者在Harley Davidson Museum了解哈雷摩托车的历史。 查看详情

Springfield, Illinois

Springfield, Illinois

Springfield到处都留着林肯的印记,这里有他的故居、律师事务所、墓园和总统图书馆,人们可以在这里了解这位美国最伟大的总统的卑微出身。结束了对19世纪历史的回顾,您可以带着插在木棍上的热狗,到66号公路上的汽车影院连看两部电影,感受20世纪的怀旧之情。 查看详情

St. Louis, Missouri

St. Louis, Missouri

登上圣路易斯拱门之巅, 惊叹于美国最高纪念碑的精湛设计。观看圣路易红雀队的九局球赛,或者在City Museum感受登顶和滑行的晕眩与刺激。参观历史悠久的安海斯-布希啤酒厂,并向这里豢养的克莱兹代尔马打声招呼。探索森林公园的博物馆、动物园和天文馆,享受St. Louis地道的美食——牛油蛋糕。 查看详情

Explore the Midwest

Explore the Midwest on an Amtrak Train

Attractions and Train Stations in the Midwest

From breweries to lakeside beaches, big cities to college towns, and everything in between, the midwest offers something for everyone. Explore unique attractions and dive into history when you explore the midwest by train.

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Experience art fairs, folk festivals and frenzied football fans. Play a round — or two — at the award-winning Leslie Park Golf Course. Rent a raft, tube, canoe or kayak and hit the Huron River Water Trail. Discover art galleries, jazz clubs, fresh fare and even hidden fairy doors. View details

Champaign, Illinois

Champaign, Illinois

From music and food festivals occurring throughout the year to catching the big game on campus during the season, Champaign has something exciting for everyone. Stumble across public art downtown or hike across thousands of acres of trails and five forest preserves surrounding this bustling college town. Spend the day exploring local museums, cultural venues, and nature centers, or go right to the source and visit one of the area’s numerous farmer’s markets. View details

Chicago, Illinois

Chicago, Illinois

From the grandeur of Grant Park’s Buckingham Fountain to iconic museums and skyscrapers, see for yourself why Chicago was once dubbed “Paris on the Prairie.” Engage in retail therapy on the Magnificent Mile or root for the home team within the comfortable confines of famed Wrigley Field. Chicago will satisfy whatever you hunger for, from hot dogs and deep dish pizza to culture and comedy. View details

Detroit, Michigan

Detroit, Michigan

Celebrate the city of innovators at the Henry Ford Museum and the Motown Museum. Savor the city’s rich ethnic history with the great flavors of Greece, Lebanon and Poland. Get cultured at the Detroit Opera House and the Detroit Institute of the Arts or thrill to the speed and spray of hydroplane races on the Detroit River. View details

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Quench your thirst on Beer City USA’s trail of more than 40 local craft breweries. Climb Lake Michigan’s towering sand dunes or pedal your way around miles of urban and scenic bike trails. Enjoy live music and innovative art at the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park. View details

Holland, Michigan

Holland, Michigan

Welkom to a city of tulips, windmills, beaches and bistros. Watch a 250-year-old Dutch windmill actively grind wheat berries. Get lost in a sea of colors amid the millions of tulips, daffodils, hyacinths and crocus at the Veldheer Tulip Gardens. Hit the beach or charter a boat to soak up cool lake breezes before heading back to shore to enjoy award-winning local brews, wines and farm-to-table fare. View details

Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City, Missouri

Discover 19th century Americana at the Arabia Steamboat Museum and 20th century sacrifice at the National World War I Museum. Visit the historic 18th and Vine Jazz District where the American Jazz and Negro Leagues Baseball Museums invite you to see American culture and sport in a whole new light. Hit the Power and Light District for an energetic mix of shops, bars, restaurants and live entertainment. View details

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Discover one of America’s great “comeback cities” where foundries and warehouses have been transformed into breweries, year-round public markets and funky art galleries. Hop on a peddle pub as you power your own bar along the Milwaukee River. Tour a brewery, catch a concert on the lakefront or check out the “hogs” at the Harley Davidson Museum. View details

Springfield, Illinois

Springfield, Illinois

Lincoln looms large in Springfield, where the native son’s historic home, law offices, tomb and presidential library bring to life the humble beginnings of the man who would become one of America’s greatest presidents. Move from 19th-century history to 20th-century nostalgia when you get your kicks on Route 66 with a hot dog on a stick and a drive-in double feature. View details

St. Louis, Missouri

St. Louis, Missouri

Ride to the top of the Gateway Arch and marvel at the engineering behind America’s tallest monument. Catch nine innings with the Cardinals or get giddy amid the slides and rooftop thrills of City Museum. Tour the historic Anheuser-Busch Brewery and say hello to the Clydesdales. Explore the museums, zoo and planetarium at Forest Park and dig into a true St. Louis treat, gooey butter cake. View details