Erkunden Sie den Mittleren Westen

Events und Festivals im Mittleren Westen

Januar

8. BIS 10. JANUAR 2020

Drink Michigan Beer Conference and Trade Show

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Die Messe umfasst Präsentationen von erfahrenen Fachleuten aus Michigan sowie aus der gesamten nationalen Craft-Beer-Community.

 

9. BIS 12. JANUAR 2020

14th Annual Grand Rapids Camper, Travel & RV Show im DeVos Place

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Ob nur ein Wochenende oder eine längere Reise, mit einem Wohnmobil liegen Sie immer genau richtig. Wohnmobilhändler aus West Michigan stellen im DeVos Place Wohnmobile, Wohn, Fifthwheels und zusammenklappbare Campinganhänger aus. Urlaubsziele, Campingplätze, Wohnmobilzubehör und Unterhaltungsangebote runden die Ausstellung ab und bilden die größte und aufregendste Wohnmobil- und Reisemesse des Bundesstaates.

 

10. BIS 11. JANUAR 2020

46. Jährliche Bluegrass Music Awards & 37. Midwest Convention

Jefferson City, Missouri

Die Gesellschaft zur Erhaltung der Bluegrass Music Amerikas (SPBGMA) ist Gastgeber der 46. jährlichen Musik-Awards und der 37. Midwest Convention im Capitol Plaza Hotel und Convention Center in Jefferson City. Es wird für die ganze Familie ein spaßiges Wochenende werden.

 

11. JANUAR 2020

Chicago Ale Fest - Winterausgabe

Chicago, Illinois

Das Chicago Ale Fest - Winterausgabe kehrt am Samstag, dem 11. Januar 2020 in den Aon Grand Ballroom am Navy Pier zurück. Das Fest präsentiert über 100 traditionell gebraute Biere, die beliebten Food-Trucks von Chicago und einen DJ, der Ihre Lieblingslieder auflegt. Beuschen Sie uns am Navy Pier für eines der heiß ersehntesten Winterbier-Events des Jahres.

 

12. BIS 17. JANUAR 2020

Ann Arbor Restaurant Week

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Während der Restaurant Week haben Sie die Gelegenheit, so viele großartige Restaurants in Ann Arbor zu probieren, wie es Ihr Zeitplan erlaubt, und das zu einem unglaublich niedrigen Festpreis: 15 USD für Mittagessen und 28 USD für Abendessen. Viele Restaurants bieten auch 2 Mahlzeiten zum Preis von 1.

 

15. BIS 19. JANUAR 2020

Tomorrow Never Knows Musikfestival

Chicago, Illinois

Das „Tomorrow Never Knows“ von Lincoln Hall und Schubas wurde 2005 gegründet und ist seit einem Jahrzehnt der Beweis dafür, dass Musikfans für eine gute Show der brutalen Kälte Chicagos standhalten. TNK zieht sich über 5 Tage im Januar und versammelt die besten aufstrebenden lokalen Indie-Künstler sowie renommierte nationale Auftritte, darunter Musiker und Komiker. TNK ist eine stadtweite Veranstaltung, die sechs unabhängige Veranstaltungsorte in der Region vereint: Lincoln Hall, Schubas, Metro, Hideout und Sleeping Village, was für ein wirklich einzigartiges Chicagoer Erlebnis sorgt.

 

18. BIS 22. JANUAR 2020

62nd Annual Detroit Boat Show

Detroit, Michigan

Die Detroit Boat Show ist die originale, größte und beste Bootsausstellung im US-Bundesstaat Michigan. Sie bietet die Premiere von Hunderten im Jahr 2020 neuer Modellboote, Motoren, Anhänger, Zubehör und vieles mehr, von 10 bis zu 55 Fuß in Länge, einschließlich: Fischerboote, Wasserskiboote, Pontons, Kreuzer, Schlauchboote, individuelle Wasserfahrzeuge, Kajaks, antike Boote, Rennboote und vieles mehr.

24. JANUAR BIS 1. FEBRUAR 2020

Champaign County Area Restaurantwoche

Champaign, Illinois nach:

Die Champaign County Area Restaurantwoche präsentiert sich 2020 zum vierten Mal. Dieses neuntägige Fest der lokalen Küche wird Ihr Verlangen nach mehr wecken, wenn Sie unsere preisgekrönte Food-Szene entdecken. Egal, ob Sie auf authentische italienische Gerichte, asiatisch inspirierte Küche oder klassische amerikanische Gerichte Lust haben, die Restaurantwoche wird all Ihre Hungergefühle stillen.

 

25. JANUAR 2020

5th Annual St. Joe Winter Beer Fest

St. Joseph, Michigan

Craft-Beer-Enthusiasten können sich auf Kostproben von lokalen und regionalen Brauereien in Michigan freuen.

 

27. BIS 29. JANUAR 2020

Great Lakes Trade Expo

Lansing, MI

Die Great Lakes Trade Exposition (GLTE) ist die größte und angesehenste Messe der Umweltbranche. Mit über 300 Ständen sind auf der GLTE Unternehmen vertreten, die Materialien, Ausrüstungen und Produkte für Baumschulen und Landschaftsbau ausstellen – Bäume, Sträucher, Beetpflanzen, dekorative Materialien, Mulch, Baumaterialien, Bewässerungsprodukte, Möbel für den Außenbereich, Rasen und baumkulturelle Produkte sowie Industrie-, Software- und Hardwarezubehör.

 

30. JANUAR BIS 2. FEBRUAR 2020

22nd Annual Michigan International Auto Show

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Dies ist in jedem Jahr die beste Gelegenheit, Ihr nächstes neues Fahrzeug zu finden. Hunderte der neuesten Modellautos, Trucks, SUVs, Crossover-, Hybrid-, Elektrik-, Luxus- und Performance-Fahrzeuge werden von über 35 Herstellern zusammen mit Vorserien-Modellen vorgestellt. Zu den Besonderheiten zählen der Million Dollar Motorway mit außergewöhnlichen Autos und die Ausstellung des Gilmore Car Museums.

 

31. JANUAR BIS 1. FEBRUAR 2020

Ann Arbor Folk Fest

Ann Arbor, Michigan

Machen Sie sich bereit für Folklore. Das jährliche Ann Arbor Folk Festival, eine Spendenveranstaltung zu Gunsten von The Ark, kehrt zum Hill Auditorium der University of Michigan zurück. The Ark ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation in Michigan für Folk-Musik. The Ark gilt als einer der besten Musikclubs der Welt und ist bekannt für ein hochwertiges und vielseitiges Programm.

 

31. JANUAR BIS 2. FEBRUAR 2020

16th Annual Magical Ice Fest

St. Joseph, Michigan

Genießen Sie professionelle Eiswettbewerbe, Fire & Ice Tower, Fire & Ice Party, 8th Annual ICE Wars!, SnowBiz-Schnitzeljagd, Frozen Fish Toss, Magical Ice Throne, Magical Tour und Waikki Weekend.

Februar

8. BIS 9. FEBRUAR 2020

The Harlem Globetrotters: Pushing the Limits World Tour

Independence, Missouri

Wir gehen an die Grenzen des Basketballs und haben noch mehr Spaß. Lassen Sie sich die einzigartigen Harlem Globetrotters auf einer komplett neuen Tour nicht entgehen. Es wird neue hochfliegende Dunkings, lustige Stunts, einen neuen Rekordversuch und unvergessliche Familienmomente geben.

 

8. BIS 17. FEBRUAR 2020

Chicago Auto Show

Chicago, Illinois

Die größte und am längsten laufende Auto-Ausstellung des Landes zeigt über 1,000 nationale und importierte Fahrzeuge, autobezogene Exponate, Rennwagen und Bastlerautos, Oldtimer und Sammlerfahrzeuge. Während der Show kommen Kinder in den Genuss interaktiver Displays.

 

14. BIS 16. FEBRUAR 2020

NBA All-Star 2020

Chicago, Illinois

Basketballfans aus dem ganzen Land treffen sich in Chicago, um die besten Spieler im NBA All-Star Spiel zu sehen. Ein Wochenende voller Events und Basketballaktivitäten in der ganzen Stadt.

 

14. BIS 16. FEBRUAR 2020

32nd Annual West Michigan Golf Show

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Golfer können großartige Golfplätze in Grand Rapids in West Michigan und darüber hinaus entdecken. Planen Sie Ihren Urlaub in Michigan, kaufen Sie neue Geräte an riesigen Ständen von Einzelhändlern und probieren Sie die neueste Technologie zur Anpassung von Golfschlägern aus. Träumen Sie von Golf, nehmen Sie Golfstunden, machen Sie bei Wettbewerben mit und lassen Sie sich die weltberühmte „Hole-In-One Challenge“ nicht entgehen.

19. BIS 23. FEBRUAR 2020

75th Annual Grand Rapids Boat Show

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Diese Ausstellung umfasst Kreuzer und Motoryachten bis zu 50 Fuß Länge, Fischerboote, Wasserski- und Surfboote, Pontons und Kajaks. Sie finden ebenfalls eine Vielzahl an Bootszubehör und -dienstleistungen, Slipanlagen für Marinas und Wasserskiausrüstungen. Es ist eine der besten Wassersportmessen des Landes mit dem Key West Crab Shack, dem Antique & Classic Boat Display, dem Walloon Boutique Outlet und dem Tuber's Truckload Sale.

 

22. FEBRUAR 2020

15th Annual Winter Beer Festival

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Das 2020. Winter Beer Festival umfasst ungefähr 150 Brauereien und Braukneipen in Michigan und über 1.100 Biere. Jedes Gastticket enthält 15 Verkostungsmarken, die Gäste gegen 3-Unzen-Kostproben eintauschen können (beachten Sie, dass für einige Bierspezialitäten mindestens 2 Marken pro 3-Unzen-Kostprobe erforderlich sind). Gäste genießen außerdem erstklassige Musik von lokalen Bands, andere Unterhaltung, Eisskulpturvorführungen und Feuerstellen zum Aufwärmen. Eine Auswahl an leckeren Speisen steht auf dem Festival ebenfalls zum Kauf zur Verfügung.

 

22. FEBRUAR 2020

Soulard Mardi Gras Grand Parade

St. Louis, Missouri

Die Bud Light Grand Parade ist das Schmuckstück der Soulard Mardi Gras Saison und die größte Parade außerhalb von Big Easy. Sie beginnt am Busch Stadium und verläuft durch die Straßen von Downtown South und Soulard in Richtung zur Brauerei Anheuser-Busch. Dieses Jahr dreht sich alles um Blues - Musik, Hockey, Himmel, Meere und mehr.

 

28. FEBRUAR BIS 1. MÄRZ 2020

Heartland Travel Showcase

Lansing, MI

Heartland Travel Showcase bietet mit seinen einzigartigen Tourmöglichkeiten, Stopps und Reisezielen eine Vielzahl an leicht verkäuflichen Ideen für Gruppen in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, West Virginia und Ontario. Die Heartland-Region ist das Herz Nordamerikas. Der durchschnittliche Heartland-Aussteller sieht in einem beliebigen Jahr 23.700 USD an wirtschaftlichem Zuwachs als Resultat dieser Veranstaltung. Ein Heartland-Tourveranstalter verzeichnet jedes Jahr Einnahmen im Wert von durchschnittlich 36.700 USD Gewinn aus Buchungen, die aus dieser Veranstaltung resultieren. Profitieren Sie von einem Teil der mehr als 23 Milliarden USD, die direkt für Gruppenreisen im Heartland ausgegeben werden. Bei dieser jährlichen Veranstaltung können Reiseveranstalter und Aussteller Verkaufsgespräche führen, Geschäftsbeziehungen aufbauen und Buchungen abschließen.

März

6. BIS 8. MÄRZ 2020

Midwest RAD Fest

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Das 11th Annual Midwest RAD Fest ist ein Festival für zeitgenössischen Tanz mit einer Jury, auf dem über 200 professionelle Tänzer aus der ganzen Welt in 5 verschiedenen Konzerten auftreten, ortsspezifische Konzepte präsentieren, acht Lehrveranstaltungen anbieten, eine Screendance-Serie präsentieren und an Diskussionsrunden und -gruppen teilnehmen. Alle Veranstaltungen sind öffentlich.

 

11. BIS 14. MÄRZ 2020

Phillips 66 Big 12 Baskettballmeisterschaft der Herren

Kansas City, Missouri

Kansas City ist wieder einmal begeistert, Gastgeber der Big 12 Baskettballmeisterschaft der Herren im Spirit Center des Zentrums von KC zu sein. Das Event im Spirit Center findet bereits zum 11. Mal in Folge statt. Iowa State holte sich den Titel 2019, nachdem sie Kansas im Meisterschaftsspiel 78-66 schlugen.

 

14. März 2020

Chicago St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Chicago, Illinois

Feier des 65. Jubiläums der Plumbers Local 130, die die Chicago St. Patrick's Day Parade sponsern. Die jährliche St. Patrick's Day Parade im Stadtzentrum ist eine der größten St. Patrick's Day Paraden des Landes und findet zu Ehren des Schutzheiligen Irlands und dem irischen Erbe statt.

 

18. BIS 22. MÄRZ 2020

Chicago Blumen- & Gartenausstellung

Chicago, Illinois

Die Ausstellung in den Festival Halls in Navy Pier heißt über 40,000 Besucher willkommen, die hier alle Facetten des Gartenbaus erleben können. Während sie die Ausstelllung besuchen, können die Besucher durch Gärten in Echtgröße laufen, an DIY-Workshops teilnehmen, auf Bildungsseminaren Neues lernen, Kochpräsentationen vom Garten auf den Tisch genießen und vieles mehr. Dank jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung der Ausstellung bleibt das Vermächtnis das gleiche: Sie erobert jedes Jahr weiterhin die Herzen Tausender.

19. BIS 21. MÄRZ 2020

1. und 2. Runden des NCAA March Madness Tournament

St. Louis, Missouri

Der Weg zu den Final Four® legt in St. Louis am 19. und 21. März 2020 im Enterprise Center einen Halt ein, wenn das Missouri Valley Conference Austragungsort der ersten und zweiten Runden des NCAA® March Madness® Tournament ist.

 

19. BIS 22. MÄRZ 2020

75th Annual Ultimate Sport Show

Grand Rapids, Michigan

Erleben Sie über 350 Aussteller mit den neuesten Outdoor-Ausrüstungen, Reiseinformationen und Fischerbooten. Treffen Sie Reiseleiter und Eigentümer von abgelegenen Hütten. Dazu gehören folgende Berühmtheiten: World Class Taxidermy, Antique Lures, Trout Pond, Hawg Trough, Woodcarvers, Fishing Simulator, Rock Wall und Lake Ultimate.

 

20. BIS 22. MÄRZ 2020

Planet Comicon Kansas City

Kansas City, Missouri

Planet Comicon Kansas City ist das größte Treffen für Pop-Kultur und Comic-Hefte der Region und fand 20 zum 2019. Mal statt. Es ist eine dreitägige Extravaganz mit den besten Comics sowie Fantasy, Sci-Fi und Superhelden Fernsehen und Film. Es findet in der Bartle Hall in der Nähe des Power & Light District im pulsierenden Zentrum von Kansas City statt.

 

27. BIS 29. MÄRZ 2020

14th Annual Cottage and Lakefront Living Show

Dies ist die richtige Ausstellung für alle, die eine Hütte oder ein Haus am See kaufen, bauen oder modernisieren möchten. Finden und vergleichen Sie Bauunternehmer und Makler, Innen- und Außenmöbel, Boote und Anlegestellen, Terrassen, Dekoartikel, Wasserelemente, Dienstleistungen für Ferienhäuser und Finanzierung an einem Ort – so können Sie sich Ihren Sommertraum erfüllen.

April

2. April 2020

St. Louis Cardinals – Erstes Heimspiel der Saison

St. Louis, Missouri

Die Cardinals werden ihr erstes Heimpsiel der Saison 2020 zum ersten Mal in ihrer Franchise-Geschichte mit einer Interleague-Serie beginnen. Die Orioles – die früher die St. Louis Browns waren – werden St. Louis am 17. April nach 2 Jahren zum ersten Mal besuchen und eine Serie mit drei Spielen spielen.

2. April 2020

Kansas City Royals– Erstes Heimspiel der Saison

Kansas City, Missouri

Das erste Heimspiel von Kansas City in dieser Saison findet am 2. April im Kauffman Stadium gegen Seattle.

Experience the Midwest

Events and Festivals in the Midwest

January

JANUARY 8 - 10, 2020

Drink Michigan Beer Conference and Trade Show

Kalamazoo, MI

The conference will include presentations by experienced professionals from within Michigan as well as from across the national craft beer community.

 

JANUARY 9 - 12, 2020

14th Annual Grand Rapids Camper, Travel & RV Show at DeVos Place

Grand Rapids, MI

Whether just a weekend or a long getaway, RVing is the way to go. West Michigan RV dealers pack DeVos Place with motor homes, travel trailers, fifth wheels and folding camping trailers. Vacation destinations, campgrounds, RV accessories, and fun feature displays round out the exhibition creating the largest and most exciting RV & Travel Show in the state.

 

JANUARY 10 - 11, 2020

46th Annual Bluegrass Music Awards & 37th Midwest Convention

Jefferson City, MO

The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music of America (SPBGMA) is hosting its 46th annual music awards and 37th Midwest Convention at the Capitol Plaza Hotel and Convention Center in Jefferson City. It will be a fun-filled weekend for the entire family.

 

JANUARY 11, 2020

Chicago Ale Fest - Winter Edition

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Ale Fest - Winter Edition returns on Saturday, January 11, 2020 to the Aon Grand Ballroom at Navy Pier. The fest will feature more than 100 craft beers, Chicago’s favorite food trucks and a DJ spinning all your favorites. Join us at Navy Pier for one of the most anticipated winter beer events of the year.

 

JANUARY 12 - 17, 2020

Ann Arbor Restaurant Week

Ann Arbor, MI

Restaurant Week is your opportunity to try as many great Ann Arbor restaurants as your schedule allows for one incredibly low fixed price: $15 for lunch and $28 for dinner, with many restaurants offering 2-for-1 pricing.

 

JANUARY 15 - 19, 2020

Tomorrow Never Knows Music Festival

Chicago, IL

Founded in 2005, Lincoln Hall and Schubas’ Tomorrow Never Knows has proven for over a decade that music fans will brave the brutal Chicago cold for a good show. Taking place over the course of five days in January, TNK gathers the best of rising local indie artists as well as acclaimed national acts, including both musicians and comedians. TNK is a city-wide event, uniting six independent venues in the area: Lincoln Hall, Schubas, Metro, Hideout and Sleeping Village, making for a truly unique Chicagoan experience.

 

JANUARY 18 - 22, 2020

62nd Annual Detroit Boat Show

Detroit, MI

The Detroit Boat Show is the original, biggest and best boat show in the state of Michigan, featuring the premiere showing of hundreds of new 2020 and new non-current model boats, motors, trailers, accessories and more, ranging from 10-to potentially 55-feet in length, including: fishing boats, ski boats, pontoons, cruisers, inflatables, personal watercraft, kayaks, antique boats, race boats and much more.

JANUARY 24 - FEBRUARY 1, 2020

Champaign County Area Restaurant Week

Champaign, IL

The Champaign County Area Restaurant Week is back for its fourth year in 2020. This nine-day celebration of local food will leave you craving more when you discover our award-winning food scene. Whether you crave authentic Italian dishes, Asian-inspired cuisine, or classic American dishes, Restaurant Week will satisfy all your hunger pangs.

 

JANUARY 25, 2020

5th Annual St. Joe Winter Beer Fest

St. Joseph, MI

Craft beer enthusiasts will enjoy sampling from local and regional Michigan breweries.

 

JANUARY 27 - 29, 2020

Great Lakes Trade Expo

Lansing, MI

The Great Lakes Trade Exposition (GLTE) is the largest, and most respected Green Industry trade show. With over 300 booths, GLTE is host to firms exhibiting all types of nursery and landscape materials, equipment and products – trees, shrubs, bedding plants, decorative materials, mulch, hardscape materials, irrigation products, outdoor furnishings, turfgrass and arboricultural products, and industry business, software, and hardware supplies.

 

JANUARY 30 - FEBRUARY 2, 2020

22nd Annual Michigan International Auto Show

Grand Rapids, MI

This is the greatest annual opportunity to view your next new vehicle. Hundreds of the latest model cars, trucks, SUV's, crossovers, hybrids, electrics, luxury and performance vehicles are featured from over 35 manufacturers along with pre-production models. Special features include the Million Dollar Motorway of exotic cars and the Gilmore Car Museum display.

 

JANUARY 31 - FEBRUARY 1, 2020

Ann Arbor Folk Fest

Ann Arbor, MI

Get ready to Find Your Folk. The annual Ann Arbor Folk Festival, a fundraiser for The Ark, returns to University of Michigan’s Hill Auditorium. The Ark is Michigan’s nonprofit home for folk and roots music. Considered one of the top music clubs in the world, The Ark is renowned for the quality and breadth of its programming.

 

JANUARY 31 - FEBRUARY 2, 2020

16th Annual Magical Ice Fest

St. Joseph, MI

Enjoy professional Ice Competitions, Fire & Ice Tower, Fire & Ice Party, 8th Annual ICE Wars!, SnowBiz Scavenger Hunt, Frozen Fish Toss, Magical Ice Throne, Magical Tour and Waikki Weekend.

February

FEBRUARY 8 - 9, 2020

The Harlem Globetrotters: Pushing the Limits World Tour

Independence, MO

We’re pushing the limits of basketball and having even more fun. Don’t miss the one and only Harlem Globetrotters in an all-new tour. There will be new high-flying dunks, hilarious stunts, a new record-breaking attempt and unforgettable family moments.

 

FEBRUARY 8 - 17, 2020

Chicago Auto Show

Chicago, IL

The nation's largest and longest-running auto exposition showcases over 1,000 domestic and imported vehicles, auto-related exhibits, competition vehicles and project, antique and collector cars. Kids enjoy interactive displays throughout the show.

 

FEBRUARY 14 - 16, 2020

NBA All-Star 2020

Chicago, IL

Basketball fans from across the country come together in Chicago to watch the biggest names in the game play in he NBA All-Star game. A weekend full of events and basketball activities await all across the city.

 

FEBRUARY 14 - 16 2020

32nd Annual West Michigan Golf Show

Grand Rapids, MI

Golfers can discover great courses in Grand Rapids, West Michigan and beyond. Plan vacations around the U.S. and Michigan, buy new equipment from huge retail displays, and try the latest club fitting technology. Dream about golf, enjoy lessons, contests, and the world famous Hole-In-One Challenge.

FEBRUARY 19 - 23, 2020

75th Annual Grand Rapids Boat Show

Grand Rapids, MI

Exhibits include cruisers and motor yachts up to 50 feet, fishing boats, ski and surf boats, pontoons, and kayaks. Also, boating accessories and services, marina slips and ski gear abound. It is one of the finest water sports expos in the country featuring the Key West Crab Shack, the Antique & Classic Boat display, the Walloon Boutique Outlet and the Tuber's Truckload Sale.

 

FEBRUARY 22, 2020

15th Annual Winter Beer Festival

Grand Rapids, MI

The 2020 Winter Beer Festival will feature roughly 150 Michigan breweries and brewpubs and over 1,100 beers. Each guest ticket comes with 15 tasting tokens which guests can exchange for 3 oz. samples (note that some specialty beers will require 2 or more tokens per 3 oz. sample). Guests also enjoy fine music from local bands, other entertainment, ice sculpture demonstrations, and fire pits to warm up by. A selection of tasty food is available for purchase at the festival.

 

FEBRUARY 22, 2020

Soulard Mardi Gras Grand Parade

St. Louis, MO

The Bud Light Grand Parade is the crown jewel of the Soulard Mardi Gras season and is the biggest parade outside of the Big Easy. It begins at Busch Stadium and proceeds through the streets of Downtown South and Soulard to the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. This year's theme is The Blues — Music, Hockey, Skies, Seas and more.

 

FEBRUARY 28 - MARCH 1, 2020

Heartland Travel Showcase

Lansing, MI

With its unmatched potential tours, stops and destinations, Heartland Travel Showcase is filled with sellable group ideas in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, West Virginia and Ontario. The Heartland region is the pulse of North America. The average Heartland exhibitor sees $23,700 in economic impact resulting from this show in a given year. A Heartland tour operator, on average, experiences $36,700 in booked business resulting from this show every year. Get your piece of the more than $23 billion spent directly on group tours in the Heartland. At this annual event, tour operators and exhibitors can generate solid sales leads, build relationships and book business.

March

MARCH 6 - 8, 2020

Midwest RAD Fest

Kalamazoo, MI

The 11th Annual Midwest RAD Fest is a juried contemporary dance festival which will feature over 200 professional dance artists from all over the world performing in 5 different concerts, presenting site specific works, teaching eight different master classes, presenting in a screendance series, and participating in discussion panels and groups. All events are open to the public.

 

MARCH 11 - 14, 2020

Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City is thrilled to once again host the Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship the Sprint Center in downtown KC. This will mark the eleventh consecutive year the event has been held at the Sprint Center. Iowa State claimed the title in 2019 after defeating Kansas in the championship game, 78-66.

 

MARCH 14, 2020

Chicago St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Chicago, IL

Celebration of the 65th Anniversary of the Plumbers Local 130 sponsored Chicago St. Patrick’s Day Parade. One of the largest St. Patrick's Day Parade in the country, the annual downtown St. Patrick's Day Parade celebrates the patron saint of Ireland Irish heritage.

 

MARCH 18 - 22, 2020

Chicago Flower & Garden Show

Chicago, IL

The show welcomes more than 40,000 attendees to the Festival Halls in Navy Pier, where they can experience every facet of horticulture. While visiting, attendees can walk through life-sized gardens, participate in DIY workshops, learn from educational seminars, enjoy garden-to-table cooking presentations and more. Through the decades of the show’s experience, its legacy remains the same: it continues to capture the hearts of thousands year after year.

MARCH 19 - 21, 2020

1st and 2nd Rounds of the NCAA March Madness Tournament

St. Louis, MO

The Road to the Final Four® stops in St. Louis March 19 & 21, 2020 at Enterprise Center when the Missouri Valley Conference hosts the First and Second Rounds of the NCAA® March Madness® Tournament.

 

MARCH 19 - 22, 2020

75th Annual Ultimate Sport Show

Grand Rapids, MI

See over 350 exhibitors with the latest outdoor gear, travel information and fishing boats. Meet the guides and owner operators of remote lodges and cabins. The features are famous: World Class Taxidermy, Antique Lures, Trout Pond, Hawg Trough, Woodcarvers, Fishing Simulator, Rock Wall, and Lake Ultimate.

 

MARCH 20 - 22, 2020

Planet Comicon Kansas City

Kansas City, MO

Planet Comicon Kansas City is the region's largest pop culture and comic book convention and celebrated its 20th year in 2019. It is a three-day extravaganza featuring the best in comic books, as well as fantasy, sci-fi and superhero television and film. It is held in vibrant downtown Kansas City at Bartle Hall, near the Power & Light District.

 

MARCH 27 - 29, 2020

14th Annual Cottage and Lakefront Living Show

This is the show for everyone looking to buy, build or update a cottage or lakefront home. Shop and compare builders and realtors, indoor and outdoor furnishings, boats and docks, decks, décor, water toys, vacation home services, and financing all in one place — everything to create your summer traditions.

April

APRIL 2, 2020

St. Louis Cardinals Home Opener

St. Louis, MO

The Cardinals will open their 2020 home schedule with an Interleague series for the first time in franchise history. The Orioles — who used to be the St. Louis Browns — will visit St. Louis for the first time in 17 years on April 2 and play a three-game series.

APRIL 2, 2020

Kansas City Royals Home Opener

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City’s home opener at Kauffman Stadium will be on April 2 vs. Seattle.