中西部体验

中西部的事件和庆祝活动

1月

2020年1月8 - 10日

Drink Michigan Beer贸易展会

Kalamazoo, MI

本次会议将有来自Michigan以及全美精酿啤酒行业的资深专业人士发表演讲。

 

2020年1月9 - 12日

第14届年度Grand Rapids露营车、旅游和房车展,举办地点:DeVos Place

Grand Rapids, MI

无论周末短假还是悠长假期,选择房车总不会错。Michigan西部的房车经销商齐聚DeVos Place展示房车、旅行拖车、半拖车和折叠式露营拖车。度假胜地、露营地、房车配件和娱乐功能展示使整个展览变得圆满,成就了该州规模最大、最令人兴奋的房车旅游展。

 

2020年1月10 - 11日

第46年度蓝草音乐颁奖典礼和第37届中西部会议

Jefferson City, MO

美国蓝草音乐保护协会(SPBGMA)正在 Jefferson City的Capitol Plaza Hotel和Convention Center举办第46届年度音乐奖颁奖典礼和第37中西部会议。对参与的家庭来说,这将是一个充满欢乐的周末。

 

2020年1月11日

芝加哥啤酒节 - 冬季特别版

Chicago, IL

芝加哥啤酒节 - 冬季特别版将在一月11日,周六,2020于海军码头的Aon Grand Ballroom再次回归。啤酒节中不仅有最具特色的100精酿啤酒,同时芝加哥最受欢迎的餐车和DJ将萦绕在整个节日活动中。来Navy Pier加入我们本年最备受期待的冬季啤酒节吧。

 

2020年1月12 - 17日

Ann Arbor餐馆周

Ann Arbor, MI

餐馆周期间,只需支付固定费用(午餐为$15,晚餐为$28),即可在Ann Arbor的诸多餐馆品尝美食,许多餐厅还提供买2得1价格。

 

2020年1月15 - 19日

Tomorrow Never Knows音乐节

Chicago, IL

Lincoln Hall和Schubas的Tomorrow Never Knows音乐节成立于2005年,十多年来的事实证明,表演带给乐迷们的勇气和热情可以让他们无视芝加哥冬季的严寒。活动在一月份举办五天,Tomorrow Never Knows音乐节聚集了当地艺术家中的佼佼者,同时还有广受赞誉的国家级音乐家和喜剧演员。Tomorrow Never Knows音乐节是一个全市范围内的活动,联合六个区域内的独立场馆举行:Lincoln Hall, Schubas, Metro, Hideout和Sleeping Village,真正感受来自芝加哥的独特体验。

 

2020年1月18 - 22日

第62届年度底特律国际游艇展览会

Detroit, MI

底特律国际游艇展览会是起源自Michigan州的规模最大、最顶尖的游艇展览会,数百辆2020年新款和新款非现售型号的船舶、马达、拖车、配件等将在展览上首次亮相,长度从10至55英尺不等,包括渔船、滑水船、浮船、邮轮、充气小艇、个人船只、皮划艇、古董船、赛船等。

2020年1月24日 - 2月1日

Champaign County Area餐厅周

Champaign, IL

Champaign County Area餐厅周在2020第四年度回归到人们的视线。当你发现我们屡获殊荣的美食时,这个为期九天的本地美食庆典会让你更加憧憬。无论你是渴望正宗的意大利菜,亚洲风味的菜肴,还是经典的美式大餐,餐厅周都会满足你所有的味蕾。

 

2020年1月25日

第5届年度圣乔冬季啤酒节

St. Joseph, MI

精酿啤酒爱好者将品尝来自密歇根州当地和地区啤酒厂出产的啤酒。

 

2020年1月27 - 29日

大湖贸易博览会

Lansing, MI

大湖贸易博览会(GLTE)是规模最大、最受尊敬的绿色工业贸易展览会。GLTE拥有超过300个展位,可以接待参展商展示各种类型的苗圃和景观材料、设备和产品——树木、灌木、花坛草花、装饰材料、覆盖物、硬景观材料、灌溉产品、室外家具、草皮草和树木栽培产品以及行业商务、软件和五金用品。

 

2020年1月30日 - 2月2日

第22届年度Michigan国际车展

Grand Rapids, MI

这场一年一度的盛会是您物色下一辆新车的理想选择。车展上将展出来自35多家制造商的数百辆汽车、卡车、SUV、跨界车、混合动力车、电动车、豪华和性能车以及量产前样车。特别活动包括异国汽车Million Dollar Motorway以及Gilmore汽车博物馆展览。

 

2020年1月31日 - 2月1日

Ann Arbor民谣节

Ann Arbor, MI

寻找自己喜爱的民谣音乐。一年一度的Ann Arbor民谣节致力于为The Ark筹款,再次回归Michigan大学的Hill礼堂。The Ark是Michigan的民谣和根音乐非盈利组织。The Ark被视为世界顶尖的音乐俱乐部之一,并因其节目的质量和广度著称。

 

2020年1月31日 - 2月2日

第16届年度神奇冰雪节

St. Joseph, MI

尽享专业冰上比赛、火与冰之塔、火与冰派对,第8届年度ICE大战!、SnowBiz寻宝游戏、投掷冻鱼、神奇的冰封王座、魔术之旅和Waikki周末等活动。

2月

2020年2月8 - 9日

哈林篮球队:挑战极限世界巡演

Independence, MO

我们在挑战篮球极限的同时拥有了更多乐趣。不要错过独一无二的哈林篮球队的全新巡演。届时将会有新的高空扣篮表演,滑稽有趣的特技和破纪录式的活动,您可以在这里度过一个难忘的家庭时刻。

 

2020年2月8 - 17日

芝加哥车展

Chicago, IL

全国规模最大、持续时间最长的汽车博览会展出了1,000国产和进口汽车、汽车相关展品、赛车、古董车和收藏车。孩子们可以充分享受展览中的互动展示。

 

2020年2月14 - 16日

NBA全明星 2020

Chicago, IL

全国各地的篮球迷们汇聚一堂,在芝加哥观看NBA全明星大赛中顶级巨星的表现。持续一整个周末的各项篮球活动遍布全城。

 

2020年2月14 - 16日

第32届年度Michigan西部高尔夫球展

Grand Rapids, MI

高尔夫爱好者可探索Grand Rapids、West Michigan等地的一流高尔夫球场。规划全美和Michigan各地的假期、通过大型零售展购置新装备并尝试最新的球杆装配技术。高尔夫、课程、竞赛以及世界闻名的一杆进洞挑战赛定将让您目不暇接。

2020年2月19 - 23日

第75届年度Grand Rapids游艇展

Grand Rapids, MI

展览中将展出长达50英尺的游艇和机动游艇、渔船、滑水和冲浪船、浮船和皮划艇。此外,还有各种船舶配件和服务、码头滑梯和滑水用具。这是全美顶尖的水上运动展之一,活动包括Key West Crab Shack、古董和古典船展、Walloon精品店和Tuber's Truckload促销。

 

2020年2月22日

第15届年度冬季啤酒节

Grand Rapids, MI

约150家Michigan啤酒厂和酒馆将携超过1,100瓶啤酒参加2020年冬季啤酒节。每张票附带15张品酒券,每张可用于兑换3盎司样品(请注意,部分特色啤酒每3盎司样品需要2张或更多品酒券)。来宾还可欣赏当地乐队演奏的美妙音乐、其他娱乐节目、冰雕展览并在篝火边取暖。节日期间还有各种美食出售。

 

2020年2月22日

Soulard Mardi Gras大游行

St. Louis, MO

百威淡啤大游行是 Soulard Mardi Gras季节的重中之重,是除了Big Easy之外最大的游行。游行从Busch Stadium开始穿过Downtown South和Soulard街道到达Anheuser-Busch Brewery​​​​​​​。今年以蓝调音乐,曲棍球,天空,海洋和更多元素作为主题。

 

2020年2月28日 - 3月1日

Heartland旅游展

Lansing, MI

凭借无与伦比的潜在行程、站点和目的地,Heartland旅游展将呈现Illinois、Indiana、Iowa、Kentucky、Michigan、Minnesota、New York、Ohio、Pennsylvania、Tennessee、West Virginia和Ontario适于销售的团体旅行创意。Heartland地区是北美的脉搏。本次展会在给定年份可为Heartland参展商产生平均$23,700的经济影响。Heartland旅行社因此展会每年平均获得价值$36,700的预订量。Heartland团体旅游直接收入超过230亿美元,快来瓜分属于您的一份。在本次一年一度的活动中,旅行社和参展商可获得可靠的潜在客户、建立关系并获得预订。

3月

2020年3月6 - 8日

中西部RAD节

Kalamazoo, MI

第11届年度中西部RAD节是一场由评审评分的当代舞蹈节,来自全球各地的200多名职业舞蹈艺术家将在5场不同的音乐会上表演、展示针对特定场地的作品、在八个不同的大师课程上授课、参与一系列舞蹈表演并参加讨论会和讨论小组。所有活动均面向公众开放。

 

2020年3月11 - 14日

Phillips 66 12大男子篮球冠军联赛

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City再次为在KC市中心的Sprint Center举办的 12大男子篮球冠军联赛而沸腾。这将标志着该体育赛事在Sprint Center连续举办了十一年。Iowa于2019年在冠军联赛中以78-66的比分击败了Kansas捧得了冠军奖杯。

 

2020年三月14日

Chicago St. Patrick游行

Chicago, IL

为了庆祝第65届Plumbers Local 130纪念日而举办的Chicago St. Patrick游行。一年一度在市中心举办的Chicago St. Patrick游行庆祝活动是爱尔兰最大的圣帕特里克节游行之一,为了庆祝爱尔兰传统的守护神。

 

2020年3月18 - 22日

Chicago鲜花展

Chicago, IL

活动邀请了超过40,000名参与嘉宾来到位于Navy Pier的Festival Halls,在那里他们可以体验到园艺花卉的各个方面。在参观的过程中,参会者可以漫步在真实大小的花园,参加DIY工作坊,学习教育研讨会,享受从花园到餐桌的烹饪演示等等。根据几十年累计的参与者的体验,它的留给人们的印象仍然是一样的:它年复一年不断捕获着成千上万人的心。

2020年3月19 - 21日

第1和第2轮NCAA疯狂三月锦标赛

St. Louis, MO

2020年3月 19日和21日,通往最后四强®的道路将在Enterprise Center进行角逐,届时Missouri Valley联盟将主办NCAA疯狂三月锦标赛的第一和第二轮比赛。

 

2020年3月19 - 22日

第75届年度终极运动展

Grand Rapids, MI

350多家参展商将为您奉上最新的户外装备、旅游信息和渔船等。与僻静度假屋和小木屋的向导与业主经营者会面。远近闻名的特色活动:世界级动物标本剥制、魅力古董、鳟鱼池、Hawg Trough、木雕工艺师、钓鱼模拟、攀岩墙和Lake Ultimate等。

 

2020年3月20 - 22日

Kansas City漫画星球

Kansas City, MO

2019年Kansas City漫画星球是该地区最大的流行文化和漫画书大会,这是它举办的第20个年头。这是一个为期三天的盛会,汇集了最好的漫画书,同时还有奇幻、科幻和超级英雄系列的的电视和电影。它在充满活力的Kansas City的市中心的Bartle Hall举行,靠近Power & Light District。

 

2020年3月27 - 29日

第14届年度度假屋和湖滨生活展览

本展会面向希望购置、建造或翻新度假屋或湖滨小屋的人士。集中选购和比较建筑商和开发商、室内和室外家具、船只和码头、甲板、装饰、水上玩具、度假屋服务以及融资贷款——树立您的夏季传统所需的一切。

4月

2020年四月2日

St. Louis红雀队主场开幕式

St. Louis, MO

红雀队将会历史上首次以一场跨联盟比赛开启2020赛季的主场比赛赛程。金莺队-之前曾是St. Louis Browns队-将会在17年四月2日第一次造访 St. Louis,进行一场三场比赛的系列赛。

2020年四月2日

Kansas City皇家队主场开幕式

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City队的主场开幕式将在四月2日于Kauffman体育馆举行,对阵 Seattle队。

Experience the Midwest

Events and Festivals in the Midwest

January

JANUARY 8 - 10, 2020

Drink Michigan Beer Conference and Trade Show

Kalamazoo, MI

The conference will include presentations by experienced professionals from within Michigan as well as from across the national craft beer community.

 

JANUARY 9 - 12, 2020

14th Annual Grand Rapids Camper, Travel & RV Show at DeVos Place

Grand Rapids, MI

Whether just a weekend or a long getaway, RVing is the way to go. West Michigan RV dealers pack DeVos Place with motor homes, travel trailers, fifth wheels and folding camping trailers. Vacation destinations, campgrounds, RV accessories, and fun feature displays round out the exhibition creating the largest and most exciting RV & Travel Show in the state.

 

JANUARY 10 - 11, 2020

46th Annual Bluegrass Music Awards & 37th Midwest Convention

Jefferson City, MO

The Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music of America (SPBGMA) is hosting its 46th annual music awards and 37th Midwest Convention at the Capitol Plaza Hotel and Convention Center in Jefferson City. It will be a fun-filled weekend for the entire family.

 

JANUARY 11, 2020

Chicago Ale Fest - Winter Edition

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Ale Fest - Winter Edition returns on Saturday, January 11, 2020 to the Aon Grand Ballroom at Navy Pier. The fest will feature more than 100 craft beers, Chicago’s favorite food trucks and a DJ spinning all your favorites. Join us at Navy Pier for one of the most anticipated winter beer events of the year.

 

JANUARY 12 - 17, 2020

Ann Arbor Restaurant Week

Ann Arbor, MI

Restaurant Week is your opportunity to try as many great Ann Arbor restaurants as your schedule allows for one incredibly low fixed price: $15 for lunch and $28 for dinner, with many restaurants offering 2-for-1 pricing.

 

JANUARY 15 - 19, 2020

Tomorrow Never Knows Music Festival

Chicago, IL

Founded in 2005, Lincoln Hall and Schubas’ Tomorrow Never Knows has proven for over a decade that music fans will brave the brutal Chicago cold for a good show. Taking place over the course of five days in January, TNK gathers the best of rising local indie artists as well as acclaimed national acts, including both musicians and comedians. TNK is a city-wide event, uniting six independent venues in the area: Lincoln Hall, Schubas, Metro, Hideout and Sleeping Village, making for a truly unique Chicagoan experience.

 

JANUARY 18 - 22, 2020

62nd Annual Detroit Boat Show

Detroit, MI

The Detroit Boat Show is the original, biggest and best boat show in the state of Michigan, featuring the premiere showing of hundreds of new 2020 and new non-current model boats, motors, trailers, accessories and more, ranging from 10-to potentially 55-feet in length, including: fishing boats, ski boats, pontoons, cruisers, inflatables, personal watercraft, kayaks, antique boats, race boats and much more.

JANUARY 24 - FEBRUARY 1, 2020

Champaign County Area Restaurant Week

Champaign, IL

The Champaign County Area Restaurant Week is back for its fourth year in 2020. This nine-day celebration of local food will leave you craving more when you discover our award-winning food scene. Whether you crave authentic Italian dishes, Asian-inspired cuisine, or classic American dishes, Restaurant Week will satisfy all your hunger pangs.

 

JANUARY 25, 2020

5th Annual St. Joe Winter Beer Fest

St. Joseph, MI

Craft beer enthusiasts will enjoy sampling from local and regional Michigan breweries.

 

JANUARY 27 - 29, 2020

Great Lakes Trade Expo

Lansing, MI

The Great Lakes Trade Exposition (GLTE) is the largest, and most respected Green Industry trade show. With over 300 booths, GLTE is host to firms exhibiting all types of nursery and landscape materials, equipment and products – trees, shrubs, bedding plants, decorative materials, mulch, hardscape materials, irrigation products, outdoor furnishings, turfgrass and arboricultural products, and industry business, software, and hardware supplies.

 

JANUARY 30 - FEBRUARY 2, 2020

22nd Annual Michigan International Auto Show

Grand Rapids, MI

This is the greatest annual opportunity to view your next new vehicle. Hundreds of the latest model cars, trucks, SUV's, crossovers, hybrids, electrics, luxury and performance vehicles are featured from over 35 manufacturers along with pre-production models. Special features include the Million Dollar Motorway of exotic cars and the Gilmore Car Museum display.

 

JANUARY 31 - FEBRUARY 1, 2020

Ann Arbor Folk Fest

Ann Arbor, MI

Get ready to Find Your Folk. The annual Ann Arbor Folk Festival, a fundraiser for The Ark, returns to University of Michigan’s Hill Auditorium. The Ark is Michigan’s nonprofit home for folk and roots music. Considered one of the top music clubs in the world, The Ark is renowned for the quality and breadth of its programming.

 

JANUARY 31 - FEBRUARY 2, 2020

16th Annual Magical Ice Fest

St. Joseph, MI

Enjoy professional Ice Competitions, Fire & Ice Tower, Fire & Ice Party, 8th Annual ICE Wars!, SnowBiz Scavenger Hunt, Frozen Fish Toss, Magical Ice Throne, Magical Tour and Waikki Weekend.

February

FEBRUARY 8 - 9, 2020

The Harlem Globetrotters: Pushing the Limits World Tour

Independence, MO

We’re pushing the limits of basketball and having even more fun. Don’t miss the one and only Harlem Globetrotters in an all-new tour. There will be new high-flying dunks, hilarious stunts, a new record-breaking attempt and unforgettable family moments.

 

FEBRUARY 8 - 17, 2020

Chicago Auto Show

Chicago, IL

The nation's largest and longest-running auto exposition showcases over 1,000 domestic and imported vehicles, auto-related exhibits, competition vehicles and project, antique and collector cars. Kids enjoy interactive displays throughout the show.

 

FEBRUARY 14 - 16, 2020

NBA All-Star 2020

Chicago, IL

Basketball fans from across the country come together in Chicago to watch the biggest names in the game play in he NBA All-Star game. A weekend full of events and basketball activities await all across the city.

 

FEBRUARY 14 - 16 2020

32nd Annual West Michigan Golf Show

Grand Rapids, MI

Golfers can discover great courses in Grand Rapids, West Michigan and beyond. Plan vacations around the U.S. and Michigan, buy new equipment from huge retail displays, and try the latest club fitting technology. Dream about golf, enjoy lessons, contests, and the world famous Hole-In-One Challenge.

FEBRUARY 19 - 23, 2020

75th Annual Grand Rapids Boat Show

Grand Rapids, MI

Exhibits include cruisers and motor yachts up to 50 feet, fishing boats, ski and surf boats, pontoons, and kayaks. Also, boating accessories and services, marina slips and ski gear abound. It is one of the finest water sports expos in the country featuring the Key West Crab Shack, the Antique & Classic Boat display, the Walloon Boutique Outlet and the Tuber's Truckload Sale.

 

FEBRUARY 22, 2020

15th Annual Winter Beer Festival

Grand Rapids, MI

The 2020 Winter Beer Festival will feature roughly 150 Michigan breweries and brewpubs and over 1,100 beers. Each guest ticket comes with 15 tasting tokens which guests can exchange for 3 oz. samples (note that some specialty beers will require 2 or more tokens per 3 oz. sample). Guests also enjoy fine music from local bands, other entertainment, ice sculpture demonstrations, and fire pits to warm up by. A selection of tasty food is available for purchase at the festival.

 

FEBRUARY 22, 2020

Soulard Mardi Gras Grand Parade

St. Louis, MO

The Bud Light Grand Parade is the crown jewel of the Soulard Mardi Gras season and is the biggest parade outside of the Big Easy. It begins at Busch Stadium and proceeds through the streets of Downtown South and Soulard to the Anheuser-Busch Brewery. This year's theme is The Blues — Music, Hockey, Skies, Seas and more.

 

FEBRUARY 28 - MARCH 1, 2020

Heartland Travel Showcase

Lansing, MI

With its unmatched potential tours, stops and destinations, Heartland Travel Showcase is filled with sellable group ideas in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, West Virginia and Ontario. The Heartland region is the pulse of North America. The average Heartland exhibitor sees $23,700 in economic impact resulting from this show in a given year. A Heartland tour operator, on average, experiences $36,700 in booked business resulting from this show every year. Get your piece of the more than $23 billion spent directly on group tours in the Heartland. At this annual event, tour operators and exhibitors can generate solid sales leads, build relationships and book business.

March

MARCH 6 - 8, 2020

Midwest RAD Fest

Kalamazoo, MI

The 11th Annual Midwest RAD Fest is a juried contemporary dance festival which will feature over 200 professional dance artists from all over the world performing in 5 different concerts, presenting site specific works, teaching eight different master classes, presenting in a screendance series, and participating in discussion panels and groups. All events are open to the public.

 

MARCH 11 - 14, 2020

Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City is thrilled to once again host the Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship the Sprint Center in downtown KC. This will mark the eleventh consecutive year the event has been held at the Sprint Center. Iowa State claimed the title in 2019 after defeating Kansas in the championship game, 78-66.

 

MARCH 14, 2020

Chicago St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Chicago, IL

Celebration of the 65th Anniversary of the Plumbers Local 130 sponsored Chicago St. Patrick’s Day Parade. One of the largest St. Patrick's Day Parade in the country, the annual downtown St. Patrick's Day Parade celebrates the patron saint of Ireland Irish heritage.

 

MARCH 18 - 22, 2020

Chicago Flower & Garden Show

Chicago, IL

The show welcomes more than 40,000 attendees to the Festival Halls in Navy Pier, where they can experience every facet of horticulture. While visiting, attendees can walk through life-sized gardens, participate in DIY workshops, learn from educational seminars, enjoy garden-to-table cooking presentations and more. Through the decades of the show’s experience, its legacy remains the same: it continues to capture the hearts of thousands year after year.

MARCH 19 - 21, 2020

1st and 2nd Rounds of the NCAA March Madness Tournament

St. Louis, MO

The Road to the Final Four® stops in St. Louis March 19 & 21, 2020 at Enterprise Center when the Missouri Valley Conference hosts the First and Second Rounds of the NCAA® March Madness® Tournament.

 

MARCH 19 - 22, 2020

75th Annual Ultimate Sport Show

Grand Rapids, MI

See over 350 exhibitors with the latest outdoor gear, travel information and fishing boats. Meet the guides and owner operators of remote lodges and cabins. The features are famous: World Class Taxidermy, Antique Lures, Trout Pond, Hawg Trough, Woodcarvers, Fishing Simulator, Rock Wall, and Lake Ultimate.

 

MARCH 20 - 22, 2020

Planet Comicon Kansas City

Kansas City, MO

Planet Comicon Kansas City is the region's largest pop culture and comic book convention and celebrated its 20th year in 2019. It is a three-day extravaganza featuring the best in comic books, as well as fantasy, sci-fi and superhero television and film. It is held in vibrant downtown Kansas City at Bartle Hall, near the Power & Light District.

 

MARCH 27 - 29, 2020

14th Annual Cottage and Lakefront Living Show

This is the show for everyone looking to buy, build or update a cottage or lakefront home. Shop and compare builders and realtors, indoor and outdoor furnishings, boats and docks, decks, décor, water toys, vacation home services, and financing all in one place — everything to create your summer traditions.

April

APRIL 2, 2020

St. Louis Cardinals Home Opener

St. Louis, MO

The Cardinals will open their 2020 home schedule with an Interleague series for the first time in franchise history. The Orioles — who used to be the St. Louis Browns — will visit St. Louis for the first time in 17 years on April 2 and play a three-game series.

APRIL 2, 2020

Kansas City Royals Home Opener

Kansas City, MO

Kansas City’s home opener at Kauffman Stadium will be on April 2 vs. Seattle.