为何选择Acela?

舒适、高效、 省时、省钱、环保

下一次的商务会议或家庭团聚,您会选择哪种交通方式?您是希望在千辛万苦搭上出租车,忍受沿途拥堵,或者驾车前往机场,找好停车位后,登上飞机却只能在狭小拥挤的座椅上度过旅程?

或者您更希望从办公室或地铁站步行至Amtrak车站,在那里搭乘一列配有电源插座以及宽敞的可倾斜座椅的列车?每小时都有驶往Northeast Corridor各地的Acela列车,车上提供一等车厢和商务车厢座位选择以及免费WiFi。漫步至Café Acela伸展腿脚,如果选择一等车厢,您还可享用即席用餐服务。所有Acela列车的商务车厢和一等车厢,均提供预留座位,让您更为安心。

答案一目了然:Acela是从DC前往New York与Boston的明智选择,能够为您省时、省钱、免除烦忧。

高效舒适

插电工作或放松心情,任您选择。Acela列车提供免费WiFi以及配备电源插座和小桌板的宽敞座椅,因此无论是商务旅客还是休闲游客,您都能在乘车过程中放松身心,享受旅行的乐趣。

  Acela 飞机
座位宽度(最宽)
23" 19"
座位间距(最大)
42" 31"
交流电源插座
靠近每张座位
是否提供会议桌

高效

综合考虑所有这些因素,选择Acela无疑是明智的。不妨看一下搭乘Amtrak列车从Manhattan中城到Washington, DC的Union Station车站所能节省的时间和金钱。

可持续性

Acela在Northeast Corridor地区的火车为100%电力火车,在NEC线路所使用的能源当中,约有三分之一是由无碳来源产生的。与乘坐飞机或私人轿车相比,乘坐像Acela这样的全电动列车所产生的CO2排放量要少得多。

Café Acela面向所有Acela乘客开放,并提供小餐馆菜单,所有菜品均按照您的喜好烹制,新鲜出炉。Acela一等车厢旅客可享受轮换菜单即席用餐服务,并可品尝媲美高档餐厅的菜肴。

搭乘Acela一等车厢出行,到达目的地时您将感到精力充沛,神清气爽。一等车厢提供宽敞的座位和即席服务,环境安静优雅,此外还有免费餐点、优先登车服务、饮料、热毛巾和报纸供应。您还将在Boston - South车站、New York - Moynihan车站、Philadelphia - William H Gray III 30th Street车站以及Washington - Union车站的车站休息室享有使用特权。

您知道吗?按每乘客-英里计算,火车分别比飞机和汽车少消耗近34%和46%的能源。但是,由于每辆列车上均配备了两个强大的电力推进引擎机车,所以Acela能产生足够动力和速度,安全而快捷地将您从一个城市载至另一个城市。

Why Acela?

Get Comfortable. Be Productive. Save Time. Go Green.

How would you like to get to your next business meeting or family reunion? Would you like to avoid the hassle of finding a taxi or driving (and parking) at the airport, fighting traffic along the way only to find yourself running to your plane where a small, cramped seat awaits you?

Or would you prefer to walk from your office or the subway to the Amtrak station, where you can board a train with wide reclining seats equipped with power outlets? Our Acela trains offer frequent service to destinations throughout the Northeast Corridor, with first- and business-class seating options and free WiFi. Stretch your legs with a stroll to the Café Acela or, if you're traveling in First Class, enjoy at-seat dining service. All Acela trains now offer reserved seating in Business and First Class, offering more peace of mind knowing your seat is waiting for you.

We realize that you have many options when traveling in the Northeast, but the answer should be clear: Acela is the smarter and more efficient way to go, saving you time, money and hassles when traveling from DC to New York and Boston. You can also travel with environmental sustainability in mind, since all-electric trains like Acela produce significantly less CO2e emissions compared to flying or driving.

Acela vs. Airline Shuttle

  Acela Airline Shuttle
Seat width (average)
23" 18"
Seat pitch (average)
42" 31"
AC electrical outlets
Adjacent to each seat Limited
Available conference tables
Yes No
Travel convenience Downtown-to-downtown
service with no-hassle boarding
Arrive outside of city center
with longer check-in time
Carry-on luggage 2 carry-on bags and
2 personal items included
Carry-ons restricted
Sustainability Up to 72% less CO2e emissions
than flying
High environmental impact

Efficient and Convenient

Arrive downtown, not out of town. Acela serves conveniently-located stations in city centers, including Boston - South Station, Moynihan Train Hall at New York - Penn Station, and Washington - Union Station. These stations all feature easy access to public transportation, commuter rail, taxi and rideshare.

Productivity and Comfort

Plug in or tune out — the choice is yours. Acela trains offer free WiFi and wide, reserved seats equipped with power outlets and tabletops, so you can travel in comfort while you catch up on work or kick back and enjoy the ride.

Environmental Impact & Sustainability

In the Northeast Corridor, trains like Acela are 100% electric, and approximately one third of the energy used is generated by carbon-free sources. Traveling on all-electric trains like Acela produces up to 72 percent less CO2e emissions compared to airplanes, and 83 percent less CO2e emissions than a personal vehicle.

Café Acela is open to all our Acela passengers and offers bistro menu selections freshly prepared to your liking in minutes. Acela First Class passengers enjoy our rotating at-seat menu service and cuisine typically found in fine dining restaurants.

Arrive at your location relaxed and revived by traveling in Acela First Class. Enjoy spacious seating with at-seat service in a quiet, elegant atmosphere, as well as complimentary meals, priority boarding, beverages, hot towels and newspapers. You’ll also enjoy privileged access to station lounges in Boston - South Station, Moynihan Train Hall at New York - Penn Station, Philadelphia - William H Gray III 30th Street Station and Washington - Union Station.