查看Chicago百老汇舞台即将上演哪些剧目

喜剧表演、爵士乐俱乐部、美味佳肴、高耸入云的摩天大楼,以及独具特色的美国中西部风情尽在Chicago之旅,您将沉醉于这里的独特魅力。现在,如果您搭乘火车来此,将有机会体验这里最热门的景点之一:芝加哥百老汇。芝加哥百老汇以极具吸引力的百老汇预演作品而闻名,这里丰富多彩的娱乐节目令剧院区灿烂生辉。立即规划您的旅行,前往观看即将上演的剧目:

Hamilton: An American Musical

2016年9月27日开始,地点:CIBC Theatre(18 W. Monroe)

Hamilton讲述了美国国父Alexander Hamilton的故事,他是一名来自西印度群岛的移民,后来在革命战争期间成为了George Washington的得力助手,并是美国成立后的第一任财政部长。Hamilton的配乐融合了hip-hop、爵士、蓝调、说唱、R&B和百老汇元素,听现代美国人将美国历史娓娓道来。

详细了解芝加哥的Hamilton演出

Teatro ZinZanni

现于Spiegeltent ZaZaou, Cambria Hotel上演,地址:32 W. Randolph, Theatre District

进入现实与梦想融合的境界;获得与众不同的体验! Teatro ZinZanni是一场集国际马戏团、喜剧和歌舞表演于一体的视听盛宴。快节奏的演出被称作“夹着迷幻药的奇巧巧克力条”,精彩表演在观众周围、上方和旁边上演,世界一流的杂技演员、音乐家、女歌手、魔术师、演出狂人与空中飞人云集Spiegeltent ZaZou,后者是一个独具特色的珠宝盒式镜子帐篷。 Teatro ZinZanni的Love, Chaos & Dinner招牌混合演出在西雅图和旧金山场场满座,大受欢迎。别错过这场被《纽约时报》称作“感官盛宴”与“全市最热门的演出!”。

购买芝加哥Teatri ZinZanni演出门票

神秘科学剧院3000现场演出

10月5日仅此一场,地点:Cadillac Palace Theatre剧院

全新推出的神秘科学剧院3000现场演出:最烂俗的电影大盘点将把曾荣获皮博迪奖、令人捧腹的热门电视喜剧带到芝加哥!节目创意总监、原主持人Joel Hodgson以及全世界最伟大且独一无二的电影点评机器人Tom Servo、Crow和Gypsy将介绍一些史上最烂俗的电影,高潮迭起、精彩纷呈。

神秘科学剧院3000已成为史上最热门的100大电视节目之一,目前正在Netflix热播。现在,您可以与您最喜爱的角色坐在同一家剧院,观看收获一致好评的现场演出,体验这个现象级的喜剧节目。

这也是观看Joel现场演出的最后机会,这是他最后一次在现场巡演中展现自己开创的戏剧艺术形式。这场令人捧腹、笑点接二连三的演出穿插着数百个针对“因为太烂反而变得好看”的电影的笑话,此外,活泼的短剧和歌曲将舞台变成了一场马戏团主题派对。

详细了解芝加哥的神秘科学剧院3000现场演出

翡翠城剧院敬献《Corduroy》

2019年11月9日 - 2020年1月5日,地点:Broadway Playhouse

“一只熊,一颗纽扣,一个属于我的地方。”

翡翠城剧院的热门剧作《Corduroy》将于节日季再次在芝加哥上演!在这部由Don Freeman经典著作改编而成的温馨剧作中,一只小熊在寻找一颗遗失的纽扣的过程中找到了一生不变的友谊。随着灯光熄灭,大门上锁,马戏元素和肢体喜剧让百货商店重新恢复生机。Corduroy一边等待着新朋友Lisa和她的母亲归来,一边与夜间守卫斗智斗勇。除了令人兴奋的小丑和恶作剧场面,这个故事还讲述了同理心与无条件的爱的重要意义。这次妙趣横生的探险专为充满想象力的儿童量身打造,适合三岁及以上的儿童观看!

详细了解芝加哥的《Corduroy》演出

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

11月19日至12月1日,地点:Broadway Playhouse

自从在伦敦西区的演出门票被抢购一空以来,《The Simon & Garfunkel Story》现在已成为讲述Simon & Garfunkel传奇故事的世界顶级剧场演出,融合整个现场乐队阵容以及最先进的视频投影和照明技术。演出囊括了他们的所有热门金曲,包括《Mrs. Robinson》、《Cecilia》、《Bridge Over Troubled Water》、《Homeward Bound》等。

Simon & Garfunkel自1965年起的专辑销量已突破10000万张,他们完美的和声与歌曲凝固了一个时代的声音,打动人心,这使得他们成为有史以来最成功的民谣摇滚二人组之一。多年来,他们荣获了10座格莱美奖,并于1990年入主摇滚名人堂。1977年,他们的《Bridge Over Troubled Water》专辑获得了1977年全英音乐大奖最佳国际专辑提名。2003年,Simon and Garfunkel荣获了格莱美终生成就奖,次年,他们的《The Sound of Silence》荣获格莱美名人堂奖。

详细了解芝加哥的《The Simon & Garfunkel Story》演出

Oslo

9月10日 - 10月20日,地点:Broadway Playhouse

芝加哥备受嘉奖的TimeLine Theatre Company将奉上2017年托尼奖最佳戏剧《Oslo》的芝加哥首映。

别错过这个非凡的故事,意想不到的友谊、沉默的英雄气概和纯粹的决心让两个宿敌之间结成了双方都认为不可能发生的关系——和平共处。

当以色列总理和巴勒斯坦解放组织主席1993年在白宫草坪上握手时,全世界都想象不到有多少人为这个重要时刻做出了努力。一位挪威外交官和她身为社会科学家的丈夫悄悄策划着一次错综复杂的顶级秘密行动,这甚至可被称作一项有些滑稽的计划,即让各种令人意想不到的球员聚集在奥斯陆外的田间庄园中。远离任何国际关注,互为宿敌的人们能够不再以仇视的眼光看待彼此,而是将对方视为人类同胞。

J.T. Rogers的《Oslo》以诙谐幽默、令人惊讶、鼓舞人心的方式讲述了政界人士以及我们在专注于为人类而共同努力的情况下能够取得的不可思议的进步。

Oslo》曾荣获2017年托尼奖最佳戏剧奖以及New York Critics、Outer Critics、Drama Desk、Drama League、Lucille Lortel和Obie奖,并曾获得Olivier和Evening Standard奖提名。

详细了解芝加哥的《Oslo》演出

使用代码BWAYINCHI,购买周二、周三(日场+夜场)、周四和周日晚间的演出门票可享$20优惠

*优惠适用于周二、周三(日场+夜场)、周四和周日的晚间演出。优惠截止至10月17日(周四)下午7:30。仅适用于普通座位。优惠不适用于此前购买的门票,也不可与任何其他优惠同享。门票售完即止。须遵守限制条件。

An Evening with C.S. Lewis

10月22日至11月3日,地点:Broadway Playhouse

1963年,著名英国作家C.S. Lewis将在牛津附近的家中接待一群美国作家。他们将迎来一个愉快的夜晚,引人入胜的谈话和与生俱来的幽默感使他成为同时代最能言善语的人之一。

坐在起居室温暖的炉火前,他回忆了激起他思考并改变人生的人和事;与J.R.R. Tolkien的友谊;他近乎放弃《纳尼亚传奇》的原因;如何欣然接受基督教以及将他生活搅得天翻地覆的美国女人。

评论家称赞其为“超凡脱俗!” “必看剧目!”“大师之作!”《An Evening with C.S. Lewis》屡被证明是一场令人着迷的戏剧演出,让数千人发现(或重新发现)这位50多年前就已离世的作家的持久影响,凭借硕果累累的文集,他称得上是20​​​​​​​世纪的文学泰斗之一。

详细了解芝加哥的《An Evening with C.S. Lewis》演出

使用代码AMTRAK,所有演出门票一律$35!

*优惠适用于所有演出。优惠截止至11月3日(周日)下午6:00。仅适用于普通座位。优惠不适用于此前购买的门票,也不可与任何其他优惠同享。门票售完即止。须遵守限制条件。

《拉丁白痴历史》

10月29日至11月3日,地点:Cadillac Palace Theatre剧院

收获无数评论家和观众好评的百老汇演出。The Public Theater门票已售罄。在Berkeley Repertory Theatre打破纪录。 《拉丁白痴历史》是本季最独具特色的演出,曾荣获托尼奖和艾美奖的John Leguizamo以令人难忘的方式介绍了美国过去和现在默默无闻的英雄,John Leguizamo是当今舞台上最敏锐、最有洞察力和最有趣的人物之一。

由于儿子的美国历史书上对拉丁裔几乎只字未提,这激发了他创作《拉丁白痴历史》的灵感。在为儿子的学校历史项目寻找拉丁裔英雄的过程中,John Leguizamo开始了一次疯狂而有趣的历程。从对阿兹特克帝国的回顾到革命战争期间不知名的拉丁裔爱国者,Leguizamo将从玛雅人到Pitbull的3,000年历史浓缩成110​​​​​​​分钟口无遮拦的演出,并以他的独特风格予以呈现。

详细了解芝加哥的《拉丁白痴历史》演出

《歌剧魅影》

2019年12月18日 - 2020年1月5日,地点:Cadillac Palace Theatre

作为北美巡演中的一站,Cameron Mackintosh根据Andrew Lloyd Webber的《歌剧魅影》改编的轰动新剧将重回芝加哥。评论家们表示这部令人惊叹的巨作“比以往任何时候都更壮观、更优秀”,囊括了Paul Brown设计的全新精美布景、MariaBjörnson获得托尼奖的原创服装设计、托尼奖获得者Paule Constable设计的灯光、Scott Ambler全新创作的编舞,以及导演Laurence Connor新的舞台表演风格。这部剧目由Matthew Bourne和Cameron Mackintosh监制,并采用了许多激动人心的特效,包括传奇的枝形吊灯。让人津津乐道的故事与打动人心的歌曲(包括《Music of the Night》、《All I Ask Of You》和《Masquerade》)将由52年卡司阵容和管弦乐队演绎,这使得《歌剧魅影》成为最宏大的巡演剧目之一。

详细了解芝加哥的《歌剧魅影》演出

《Mean Girls》

2019年12月25日至2020年1月26日,地点:James M. Nederlander Theatre剧院

百老汇剧目《Mean Girls》是屡获殊荣的创作团队一手打造的热门音乐喜剧,包括编剧TINA FEY (《30 Rock》)、作曲家JEFF RICHMOND (《Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt》)、作词人NELL BENJAMIN (《Legally Blonde》)和导演CASEY NICHOLAW (《The Book of Mormon》)。

Cady Heron在非洲大草原长大,她对陌生的新家:伊利诺伊州郊区的恶毒行径全无招架之力。很快,这个天真的新人就成为塑料姐妹花三人组

的猎物,领头的是富有魅力但冷酷的Regina George。但是当Cady设计了一个结束Regina称霸的计划时,她得到了实实在在的教训:你不可能找蜂皇的麻烦而不被蜇。

《New York》杂志称赞道“《Mean Girls》带来了巨大的能量、古灵精怪的幽默感和让人会心一笑的圈内笑话。” 《USA Today》表示“因为我们是好朋友,我们将向您透露一个小秘密:赶紧买票!”

详细了解芝加哥的《Mean Girls》演出

See What's Coming to the Stages of Broadway in Chicago

Comedy, jazz clubs, fine dining and towering skyscrapers, plus a Midwestern style that's all its own — when you travel to Chicago, you're charmed by a wholly unique destination. And now when you take the train there you can enjoy one of its biggest attractions — Broadway In Chicago. Best known for attracting pre-Broadway productions, Broadway In Chicago lights up the Theater District with a full range of entertainment. Plan your trip today to see an upcoming show:

Hamilton: An American Musical

Begins September 27, 2016, at the CIBC Theatre (18 W. Monroe)

Hamilton is the story of America's Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, an immigrant from the West Indies who became George Washington's right-hand man during the Revolutionary War and was the new nation's first Treasury Secretary. Featuring a score that blends hip-hop, jazz, blues, rap, R&B, and Broadway, Hamilton is the story of America then, told by America now.

Learn more about Hamilton in Chicago.

Teatro ZinZanni

Now playing at the Spiegeltent ZaZaou, Cambria Hotel, 32 W. Randolph, Theatre District

Enter a realm where reality and dreams converge; an experience unlike any other! Teatro ZinZanni is a whirlwind of international cirque, comedy and cabaret served with a multi-course feast. Described as the “Kit Kat Klub on acid”, the fast-paced action unfolds around, above and alongside guests as world-class acrobats, musicians, divas, illusionists, madmen, and aerialists fill our intimate Spiegeltent ZaZou, a unique jewel box mirror tent. Teatro ZinZanni’s signature blend of Love, Chaos & Dinner has played to sold out audiences in Seattle and San Francisco. Don’t miss the show The New York Times calls, “A feast for the senses” and the “city’s hottest ticket!”

Buy tickets for Teatri ZinZanni in Chicago.

Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live

One Performance Only- October 5 at the Cadillac Palace Theatre

The hilarious Peabody Award-winning hit TV comedy is coming to Chicago with an all-new Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live: The Great Cheesy Movie Circus Tour! Join show creator and original host, Joel Hodgson, and the world’s greatest – and only – movie-riffing robots, Tom Servo, Crow, and Gypsy, as they take you on an exhilarating roller coaster ride through some of the cheesiest films ever made.

Mystery Science Theater 3000 has earned its place in history as one of the Top 100 TV Shows of all time and is currently a hit show on Netflix. Now you can sit in the same theater with your favorite characters and experience this comedy phenomenon in a universally acclaimed LIVE event.

This is the last chance to see Joel as he celebrates his final live tour performing the unique comedic art form he created. The exhilarating, nonstop, rapid-fire hilarity is brimming with hundreds of jokes riffed on a “So-Bad-It’s-Good” feature film, plus spirited sketches and songs that turn the stage into a circus-themed party.

Learn more about Mystery Science Theater 3000 Live in Chicago.

Emerald City Theatre presents Corduroy

November 9, 2019 – January 5, 2020 at the Broadway Playhouse

“A bear. A button. A place to belong.”

Emerald City Theatre’s beloved production of Corduroy returns to Chicago just in time for the holidays! In this sweet adaptation of Don Freeman’s classic book, a small bear’s quest for a missing button leads to the friendship of a lifetime. After the lights are dimmed and the doors locked, the department store comes to life with circus elements and physical comedy. It’s up to Corduroy to outsmart the Night Watchman as he waits for his new pal Lisa to return with her mother. Along with exciting scenes of clowning and mischief, the story teaches the importance of empathy and unconditional love. Tailored for young imaginations, this playful adventure will delight ages three and up!

Learn more about Corduroy in Chicago.

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

November 19 – December 1 at the Broadway Playhouse

Since its sell out in London’s West End, The Simon & Garfunkel Story is now the World’s leading theatre show concerning Simon & Garfunkel featuring a full live band and state of the art video projection and lighting. The show includes all of their hits, including ‘Mrs. Robinson’, ‘Cecilia’, ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, ‘Homeward Bound’ and many more.

With more than 100 million album sales since 1965, Simon & Garfunkel’s perfect harmonies and songs that poignantly captured the times made them one of the most successful folk-rock duos of all time. Over the years, they won 10 Grammy Awards and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1990. In 1977, their Bridge Over Troubled Water album was nominated at the 1977 Brit Awards for Best International Album. In 2003, Simon and Garfunkel were awarded a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award and the following year saw their “The Sound of Silence” awarded a Grammy Hall of Fame Award.

Learn more about The Simon & Garfunkel Story in Chicago.

Oslo

September 10 – October 20 at the Broadway Playhouse

Chicago’s award-winning TimeLine Theatre Company presents the Chicago premiere of the 2017 Tony Award® winner for Best Play, Oslo.

Don’t miss this remarkable story about the unlikely friendships, quiet heroics, and sheer determination that pushed two foes to reach something neither thought truly possible—peace.

When the Israeli prime minister and the chairman of the Palestine Liberation Organization shook hands on the White House lawn in 1993, the world had no idea what it took to orchestrate that momentous occasion. Behind the scenes, a Norwegian diplomat and her social scientist husband hatched an intricate, top secret, and sometimes comical scheme to gather an unexpected assortment of players at an idyllic estate just outside Oslo. Far from any international glare, mortal enemies were able to face each other not as adversaries, but as fellow human beings.

J.T. Rogers’ Oslo is a humorous, surprising, and inspiring true story about the people inside politics, and the incredible progress that is possible when we focus on what makes us human—together.

Oslo was the recipient of the 2017 Tony Award® for Best Play, as well as New York Critics, Outer Critics, Drama Desk, Drama League, Lucille Lortel, and Obie awards, and was nominated for the Olivier and Evening Standard awards.

Learn more about Oslo in Chicago.

Use code BWAYINCHI to get $20 off a pair of tickets for Tuesday, Wednesday (matinee + evening), Thursday and Sunday evening performances

*Offer valid on Tuesday, Wednesday (matinee + evening), Thursday and Sunday evening performances. Offer ends Thursday, October 17 at 7:30PM. Valid regular seating locations only. Offer not valid on previously purchased tickets or with any other offer. Subject to availability. Restrictions apply.

An Evening with C.S. Lewis

October 22 – November 3 at the Broadway Playhouse

The year is 1963 and C.S. Lewis, the famous British author, is hosting a group of American writers at his home near Oxford. They are about to experience a captivating evening with a man whose engaging conversation and spontaneous humor made him one of the great raconteurs of his day.

Seated in his living room and in front of a warm fire he recalls the people and events that inspired his thought and shaped his life; of his friendship with J.R.R. Tolkien; why he nearly abandoned the Narnia Chronicles; how he came to embrace Christianity and of the American woman who turned his life upside down.

Described by critics as ‘Extraordinary!’ ‘A Must See!’ ‘A Master Class!’ An Evening with C.S. Lewis has proved again and again to be an enthralling theatrical experience and one which has led many thousands to discover (or rediscover) the continuing impact of a man who died over 50 years ago and whose collected works made him one of the literary giants of the 20th Century.

Learn more about An Evening with C.S. Lewis in Chicago.

Use code AMTRAK to get $35 tickets for all performances!

*Offer valid on all performances. Offer ends Sunday, November 3 at 6:00PM. Valid regular seating locations only. Offer not valid on previously purchased tickets or with any other offer. Subject to availability. Restrictions apply.

Latin History for Morons

October 29 – November 3 at the Cadillac Palace Theatre

Endless critical and audience acclaim direct from Broadway. A sold-out run at The Public Theater. A record-breaking engagement at Berkeley Repertory Theatre. Latin History for Morons, the most totally unique show of the season, reveals America’s unsung heroes, throughout past and present–all unforgettably told by Tony and Emmy Award® winner John Leguizamo, one of the most incisive, insightful and entertaining personalities on stage today.

Latin History for Morons is inspired by the near total absence of Latinos from his son’s American history books. John Leguizamo embarks on an outrageously funny, frenzied search to find a Latin hero for his son’s school history project. From a mad recap of the Aztec empire to stories of unknown Latino patriots of the Revolutionary War and beyond, Leguizamo breaks down the 3,000 years between the Mayans and Pitbull into 110 irreverent and uncensored minutes above and beyond his unique style.

Learn more about Latin History for Morons in Chicago.

The Phantom of the Opera

December 18, 2019 – January 5, 2020 at the Cadillac Palace Theatre

Cameron Mackintosh’s spectacular new production of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera makes its triumphant return to Chicago as part of its North American Tour. Critics are raving that this breathtaking production is “bigger and better than ever before” and features a brilliant new scenic design by Paul Brown, Tony Award®-winning original costume design by Maria Björnson, lighting design by Tony Award®-winner Paule Constable, new choreography by Scott Ambler, and new staging by director Laurence Connor. The production, overseen by Matthew Bourne and Cameron Mackintosh, boasts many exciting special effects including the show’s legendary chandelier. The beloved story and thrilling score -with songs like “Music of the Night,” “All I Ask Of You,” and “Masquerade” -will be performed by a cast and orchestra of 52, making this Phantom one of the largest productions now on tour.

Learn more about The Phantom of the Opera in Chicago.

Mean Girls

December 25, 2019 – January 26, 2020 at the James M. Nederlander Theatre

Direct from Broadway, Mean Girls is the hilarious hit musical from an award-winning creative team, including book writer TINA FEY (“30 Rock”), composer JEFF RICHMOND (“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”), lyricist NELL BENJAMIN (Legally Blonde) and director CASEY NICHOLAW (The Book of Mormon).

Cady Heron may have grown up on an African savanna, but nothing prepared her for the vicious ways of her strange new home: suburban Illinois. Soon, this naïve newbie falls prey to a trio of lionized

frenemies led by the charming but ruthless Regina George. But when Cady devises a plan to end Regina’s reign, she learns the hard way that you can’t cross a Queen Bee without getting stung.

New York Magazine cheers, “Mean Girls delivers with immense energy, a wicked sense of humor and joyful inside-jokery.” USA Today says, “We’ll let you in on a little secret, because we’re such good friends: GET YOUR TICKETS NOW!”

Learn more about Mean Girls in Chicago.