福利

我们的员工通过自身努力推动我们的进步。

我们希望您在Amtrak不止是从事一份工作,更能获得实现个人抱负的体验。我们希望您能在这里找到既有挑战性又有丰厚回报的机会、获得同事们的尊重、领取优厚的薪水、享受能够保障您和家人的福利,并感受到能够认可并重视您所作贡献、同时帮助您达成职业目标的高效文化。我们通过提供优厚的总体报酬支持您的个人和职业生活,以此表彰您所作的贡献。

Amtrak之所以成为理想工作场所有很多原因,其中就包括一系列优厚的奖励和特殊福利。我们的总体报酬和综合人才管理计划都极具竞争力。凭借在下列关键领域实施的方案和计划,我们在经营业务所在的所有社区都成为名列前茅的雇主。

铁路职工优待

您为美国铁路工作,当然应该尽情游览美国。我们的员工出行福利旨在让您合理使用和享受。您、您的配偶及合格家属均有权随时乘坐Amtrak列车出行。此优待须视空位情况而定且需遵守政策指南。

您不时还能享受其他旅游业提供商提供的优惠和折扣,包括酒店、租车和度假活动。请合理使用您的优待、作出理智判断并遵守Amtrak政策。

度假和假期福利

每个人都需要不时地放松一下,重振精神。Amtrak度假和节假日福利每年都会提供大量(带薪)假期。请注意合同工和非合同工福利的区别。Amtrak合同(工会)工是按照劳资谈判合同规定的聘用条款和条件招聘的员工。Amtrak非合同工(管理层)是未根据劳资谈判合同规定的聘用条款和条件招聘的员工。

合同工

Amtrak合同工应遵守《国家休假协议》进行休假。非列车和发动机维修合同工入职当年需工作120个实际工作日之后,才能获得休假资格。您如果符合要求,就能(在次年)获得五天假期。在达到要求后的第二年,如果您达到工作天数要求,就能额外获得五天假期(总计10天)。此后每年的休假资格将取决于您的工作年限。

合同工还有权享受补充病假福利。各劳动机构的福利计划有所不同。所有福利计划均要求达到年限资格方可享有福利。合同工的假期福利依据各具体劳动合同决定。有些合同工还可享受事假,各合同规定的事假天数各不相同。

非合同工

Amtrak自非合同工入职第一年起便为其提供优越的度假福利。您将根据入职日期获得休假天数。此后每年的休假资格将取决于您的工作年限。根据您的工作年限,您每年可以累加两周到五周的假期。休假天数每月进行累加;我们鼓励您每年将假期休完。未休完的假期可以结转,最多可以顺延您年度休假配额的125%。在您的假期余额降至125%以下之后,才能再累加休假时间。

非合同工每个日历年也享有10天带薪病假和两天带薪事假,但您入职第一年的休假天数要根据您的入职日期计算。Amtrak目前提供九天带薪假期。

家庭医疗休假

只要符合《家庭医疗休假法》的资格要求,您每隔12个月可请假不超过12周,用于看病、照顾新生儿或新收养的子女、照顾患有重病的家人或照顾因服兵役而严重负伤或患病的家人。

健康与保健福利

Amtrak为全体员工、员工配偶、家属和生活伴侣提供各类健康与保健福利方案。您可以选择最符合自身需求的福利方案。

  • 医疗
  • 日常保健
  • 视力
  • 牙科
  • 处方药

Amtrak员工援助计划

Amtrak员工援助计划(EAP)旨在帮助员工及其家人解决可能干扰工作效率、工作表现、安全和生活质量的问题。该计划的目的在于预防、确定并处理上述问题,从而尽量减少其对Amtrak安全、服务质量、生产力以及员工及其家属生活质量造成的影响。Amtrak EAP服务是一项保密、便捷且免费的服务,专门开发用于满足员工需求。

免税账户
  • 灵活收费账户(FSA)- 医疗FSA - 家属医疗FSA
  • 开车通勤报销账户
  • 公交通勤报销账户
401(K) 储蓄计划

Amtrak 401(k)计划为您提供各种投资方案,帮助您为退休存钱。您可以通过延迟纳税的方式缴纳薪水的1%至40%,最多不超过IRS限额。

铁路职工退休委员会福利

联邦法律规定,铁路职工根据美国《铁路退休税法》(RRTA)而非《社会保障法案》纳税,这能为您提供更高的退休福利。RRTA分两级纳税:您和Amtrak按照相同的社保税率缴纳第1级(占收入的7.65%);第2级则要求您和Amtrak另外分别缴纳4.4%和12.6%。两级税率均须遵守年度金额上限。登录www.rrb.gov/opa/qa/pub_1103.asp了解更多信息。

教育资助

工作六个月后,如果您希望进修正式学习课程,促进职业发展,Amtrak可以提供财务资助。该计划涵盖在认可的教育机构进修的课程。学习课程必须与您的当前职位直接相关,或提供职业培养。

其他计划

Amtrak为您提供各类丰厚福利,包括针对众多职位的灵活工作日程安排,以及其他平衡工作和生活的计划。

Amtrak提供的职业晋升机会

Amtrak执行的绩效管理

Benefits

Our people power our progress through their performance.

We want your work at Amtrak to be more than a job — we want it to be a fulfilling experience where you find challenging and rewarding opportunities, respect among colleagues, competitive pay, benefits that protect you and your family, and a high performance culture that recognizes and values your contributions and helps you reach your career goals. We recognize your contributions through a competitive total rewards offering that supports your personal and professional life.

Amtrak is a great place to work for many reasons, not the least of which is an outstanding lineup of rewards and perks. Our total rewards and integrated talent management programs are extremely competitive. We’re a leading employer in all the communities where we operate, thanks to programs and plans in the key areas listed below.

Rail Privileges

You're working for America's railroad, so of course you should see America whenever you can. Our employee travel benefits are for you to use and enjoy responsibly. You, your spouse and eligible dependents are entitled to unlimited rail transportation on Amtrak. Privileges are subject to space availability and in accordance with policy guidelines.

You can also take advantage of deals and discounts from other travel industry providers from time to time — including hotels, car rentals and vacation activities. Always use your privileges appropriately, exercise good judgment and follow Amtrak policy.

Vacation and Holiday Benefits

Everyone needs to relax and recharge from time to time. Amtrak vacation and holiday benefits give you a generous amount of(paid time away from work each year. Please note the difference in benefits for our agreement and non-agreement employees. Amtrak agreement (Union) employees are those employees whose terms and conditions of employment are covered by collective bargaining agreements. Amtrak non-agreement employees (Management) are employees whose terms and conditions of employment are not covered by collective bargaining agreements.

Agreement Employees

Amtrak follows a National Vacation Agreement for agreement-covered employees. To qualify, non-Train and Engine Service Agreement employees need to work 120 actual work-days in the year they are hired. If you meet this requirement, you will earn five days(in the subsequent year. In your second qualifying year, if you meet the work-day requirement, you will earn an additional five days (10 days total). Vacation eligibility in the subsequent years is determined by your years of service.

Agreement employees may be eligible to receive supplemental sickness benefits. Plans vary among labor organizations. All plans require that a qualification period be satisfied before benefits are paid. Holidays for agreement-covered employees are subject to each specific labor agreement. Some agreement-covered employees also receive personal holidays, the number of which varies by agreement.

Non-Agreement Employees

Amtrak offers non-agreement employees competitive vacation benefits beginning the first year of employment. The number of days you receive is based on your date of hire. Vacation eligibility in subsequent years is determined by your years of service. Depending on your years of service, you(can accrue from two weeks to five weeks of vacation time annually. Vacation is accrued monthly; you are encouraged to take your vacation time in full each year. Unused vacation can be carried over, up to a maximum of 125% of your annual allotment. Additional vacation time is not accrued until your balance falls below 125%.

Non-agreement employees also receive 10 paid sick days per calendar year and two paid personal days, which during the first year of employment are based on your date of hire. Amtrak currently offers nine paid holidays.

Family and Medial Leave

Once the eligibility requirements under the Family Medical Leave Act are met, you may be eligible for up to 12 weeks of leave every 12 months to use for illness, care of your newborn or newly adopted child, care for a family member who(is seriously ill or to care for a family member seriously injured or ill as a result of active military duty.

Health & Wellness Benefits

Amtrak offers a variety of health and wellness benefit choices for all of employees, spouses, dependents and life partners. You will have the ability to choose what benefits best meet your needs.

  • Medical
  • Every Day Wellness
  • Vision
  • Dental
  • Prescription Drug

Amtrak Employee Assistance Program

The Amtrak Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is designed to assist employees and their families to address problems that may interfere with productivity, job performance, safety and quality of life. The purpose of the program is to provide prevention, identification and treatment of these problems in order to minimize their negative impact on Amtrak safety, quality of service, productivity and quality of life for employees and their dependents. Amtrak EAP services are confidential, convenient, free of charge and specifically developed to address your needs.

Tax-Free Accounts
  • Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs) — Health Care FSA — Dependent Care FSA
  • Parking Commuter Reimbursement Account
  • Transit Commuter Reimbursement Account
401(K) Savings Plan

The Amtrak 401(k) plan provides you with a variety of investment options to help you save money for retirement. You may contribute 1 percent to 40 percent of your salary on a tax-deferred basis, up to IRS limits.

Railroad Retirement Board Benefits

Federal law provides that railroad employees pay taxes under the Railroad Retirement Tax Act (RRTA) rather than the Social Security Act, providing you with a higher retirement benefit. RRTA is paid in two tiers: you and Amtrak pay Tier I contributions at the same rate of Social Security taxes (7.65 percent of earnings); Tier II requires you to contribute an additional 4.4 percent and 12.6 percent for Amtrak. Both tiers are subject to an annual maximum dollar limitation. Learn more at www.rrb.gov/opa/qa/pub_1103.asp.

Education Assistance

After six months of service, Amtrak may provide financial assistance if you wish to pursue a formal course of study for professional development. The program covers courses taken at accredited educational institutions. Courses of study must be directly related to your present position, or provide career development.

Other Programs

A variety of great benefits are available to you through Amtrak, including flexible work schedules for many positions, and other work-life balance programs.

Career Advancement at Amtrak

Performance Management at Amtrak